So if I do a system transfer onto the Animal Crossing LE XL I'll lose AC, right?

#1CompassPosted 4/22/2013 9:29:28 AM
80/80

The LE XL comes with a digital version of AC pre-installed I believe. So you can't actually do a system transfer without losing that... unless I'm missing something.
#2SlimeStackPosted 4/22/2013 9:30:50 AM
The eShop accounts will merge, so you'll be able to redownload both Animal Cross AND all the games you own on the other 3DS.
---
Moo
#3Kinneth123Posted 4/22/2013 9:31:16 AM
Transfer from the LE one to another one first, then transfer all of that back to the LE one.

Then you'll have all of the stuff from both.
---
When your friend's last words to you include "Who else will I eat ice cream with?!" You might want to rethink your friends. ^^;
#4powerade911Posted 4/22/2013 9:31:36 AM
If you do a system transfer, the AC will be saved on the eshop under your account. You can redownload it.
---
If i'm lying, then i am telling the truth... and i'm not so peace out! [-_-] V
3DS friend code: 2852-7176-3469 NNID: DarkBright
#5Lost_Seraph09Posted 4/22/2013 9:31:37 AM
You can just dl it again from the eshop after the transfer.
#6XxerranPosted 4/22/2013 8:56:59 PM
One transfer, redownload, all is well. Same as the Mario Kart XL bundle, had np transferring over.
---
Currently playing Fire Emblem Awakening & Luigi's Mansion & Devil Summoner Soul Hackers
FC 5327 - 1431 - 0630 Add me
#7SPDShadowRangerPosted 4/22/2013 9:09:46 PM
Kinneth123 posted...
Transfer from the LE one to another one first, then transfer all of that back to the LE one.

Then you'll have all of the stuff from both.


You only need to do one system transfer. The pre-installed game will still be on there after the transfer.
#8Soanevalcke6Posted 4/22/2013 9:15:30 PM
[This message was deleted at the request of the original poster]
#9JeiAlucardZielPosted 4/22/2013 9:19:04 PM
Kinneth123 posted...
Transfer from the LE one to another one first, then transfer all of that back to the LE one.

Then you'll have all of the stuff from both.


Do NOT do this at all! This will DELETE your save data on your old 3DS. The receiving console gets all of its data erased except for eShop licenses.

Transfer your stuff from the old 3DS to the new one. You will only lose data on the new one, but since it is new, you don't really lose anything. The eShop accounts are in fact merged, and you can download Animal Crossing to the console again.
---
Does history guide you, or do you set out to change it?