Some Professor Layton questions

#1gbattPosted 2/17/2014 11:48:05 AM
I thought I saw a post recently explaining the actual story order of all the games and I thought it was something along the lines of the most recent games being the prequel (like Star Wars) or something like that. Can someone reiterate this for me please? Whatís the actual story timeline for these games?

I currently have Curious Village (not yet played) and Miracle Mask (a little bit played). Basically I plan to get all of them including Azran Legacy when it comes out but Iím not sure in what order to start playing these. I started playing Miracle Mask and absolutely LOVE it! I also found the movie The Eternal Diva and watched it with my son this weekend, awesome movie. I want to space out my playing of the games as I understand Azran will likely be the last Layton game, I have a couple business trips and a Sabbatical coming up this year and having a fresh Layton game for these sounds like a great idea, so I need to try and space out playing the games, although it may be difficult to resist playing them one after the other!

So what is the recommended order to play these?
---
Pokemon X FC 4184-2218-0129
Hello, my name is Grant....and I am a Monster Hunter weaponaholic..
#2ThatSageGuyPosted 2/17/2014 11:57:34 AM
The recommended order, is the order they released in.
---
It's free to play after you buy it. That's F2P genius. ~ Brutal_Felix
FC: 5043-1666-5680 ACNL Town: Etria.
#3VentwigPosted 2/17/2014 1:23:52 PM
The above poster is right.

Curious Village->Diabolical Box->Lost/Unwound Future
Last Specter->Miracle Mask->Arzan Legacy

Those are the two trilogies, and there's a movie between LS and MM.
Though you don't REALLY need to play them all because the first trilogy is decently hard to get your hands on nowadays. LS is a bit difficult, too. Plus I've only played the Unwound Future so far and I loved it even though it's the end to a trilogy.
---
Playing: Fire Emblem Awakening, Final Fantasy X