New Noob Here

#1LazHarshawPosted 1/30/2013 2:17:01 PM
So I recently bought this game 4 days ago to amp myself for LOS 2 and to fill in the gap for Bioshock Infinite, and I have been having a blast. However, since I have been playing for so little with a game that has been out for 3 years, the online curve is ridicules. It looks like everyone has their characters maxed with the best gear, and I just lucked out on finding a Longinus for my Soma yesterday.

I feel bad when playing online as I'm so weak that I can't contribute to the team. When I was playing chapter 11 hard with a better player, I couldn't defeat the final boss in the allotted time as all my hits were doing 4 damage.

Can any vet's give me advise? I would appreciate any help.
#2gamewarrior88Posted 1/30/2013 2:21:30 PM
The only advice I can really give is just to keep playing until you get better equipment (which will be conditional depending on your luck finding that equipment). If you're lucky, perhaps meet up with friends that play the game as well. That's what helped me during those noob days. Otherwise, visit the stickied topics concerning beginners...and good luck :)
---
-----------------------------------------------
In this world, there was only one way...the Valmanway. But now, there is a better way...the Valmanway +1.
#3dunn_dolo_4lifePosted 1/30/2013 2:51:19 PM
Hey, don't worry. We were all noobs in the beginning. We just played longer.

Althought the online is pretty scarce compared to what it was back in the day, you can still find a few low level ppl like yourself who are willing to do runs. Just the other day I got kicked from a room because I was overpowered compared to everybody else. I don't blame them though. I wouldnt want to take the fun of grinding from anybody.

If you ever see me online join up. Im trying to max out some characters so I usually have on weak equipment with 2 master rings. Thats way you wont seem to outclassed if we play together.

GT = XxDUNNxxDOLOxX
---