i suck

#1dtm44Posted 12/15/2010 12:59:52 AM
So I started playing this game way too often.. (according to my girlfriend)..im not a 'gamer' just an old school fan of the n64 game.. and yah i was playing quite a bit....So quit playing the game for about 10 days.. gave it to a couple of buddies so they could try it out.. played tonight for the first time in forever and im totally screwed.. each match has about 6 guys level 24-26 and up.. some like level 35/42 ??? im a level 19..and im just getting owned ..
So in a month will everyone be like level 35/40? maybe it was just a coincidence.. but i definitly noticed that taking a week and a half off 'gaming' really puts you back ... lol ...
Also on a more annoying note.. I played for about roughly 2 hours tonight.. and played the archives and facility about 8 times each and didnt play outpost (my personal fav) once !!!..
#2DBPanterAPosted 12/15/2010 1:14:47 AM
dtm44, don't fret. Here are some words of encouragement. I too was introduced to first-person shooters with Goldeneye, and that was the LAST one I played 14 years ago. Listen to the advice here on how to increase your XP so you can level up. I am currently a level 30, tomorrow will get level 31. As you level up, it takes more and more XP to get to the next level, and 25-35 are not many good guns. Level 35 gives you the light foot attachment that when used, can make the run and gun style insane (play against Daisy!). Get to level 20 so you can silence some of your guns, then wait until level 25 for the terralite, which is very versatile.