Boss help - The End

#1danne93Posted 3/12/2012 9:17:16 AM

This is my first time playing mgs3 and im getting pwned by this boss so hard.

The problem is, that i can't find him, i managed to shoot him a bit at the beginning, but then after that it gets hard to locate him. Even when he is shooting at me, and i try to get a look at him, i can't see sh*t.

So how do i find him before he shoots me?

Apperantly u can see his footprints with the thermal googles, but i had no luck with that.

I would also like to beat him without the, making him age trick.

#2DarkSymbiotePosted 3/12/2012 9:33:37 AM
Pick the appropriate camo that gets you about at least 70%. Almost always crawl unless you are behind a large structure.

Rain washes away his footprints. BTW, footprints are easy to spot. Make sure you're in the right section (it's split up into 3 areas).

Always, shoot him 5 or so times till he falls down. Don't dally for long because he can regenerate health.

EASIEST METHOD: Save the game during the fight and quit. Now speed up your 3DS clock by a week or so. Re-enter game.
---
Small tip: Use the back/select button to quicksave in ME3.
Chicken Captain of the Mass Effect 3 board.
#3OmegaZero633Posted 3/12/2012 9:33:44 AM
There are several ways.
You can try using the directional mic to hear his breathing.
If you look around an area, sometimes you can see the sunlight reflecting off of his scope.

Capturing his parrot with the Mk.22 and releasing it will make the parrot fly to the End's location and start screeching.

Supposedly the Konami code works on all difficulties up to Hard. Just input it on the map screen and if the End is in your area, his location should appear on the map as a red marker. I haven't tried it myself, but you never know.

Once you find him, try to get close to him without him seeing you and hold him up.