This is a split board - You can return to the Split List for other boards.

Resetting for villager pictures

#1Blade_KirbyPosted 7/15/2013 3:21:50 PM
For those of you who have successfully obtained a villager picture by resetting, about how long did it take you?

Ruby asked for a Coelacanth today and while I have an extra and would love to have her picture, I've reset about 10 times so far and haven't gotten anything noteworthy. She has been here since I started playing (June 11th), and I've been really friendly with her, doing what she asks and sending her letters.

Does it sound like I'm just having bad luck and should just keep trying or does it typically happen a lot quicker than 10 tries?
---
I want to find the developers of this game and shoot them in the face with a bean bag. - Topcover on APB
They're too busy being homeless. - Laquill
#2FryerPosted 7/15/2013 3:27:19 PM
If she gives you clothes its not gonna happen. If she occasionally gives you spotlight items you will eventually get it.
---
3DS FC: 0087 2854 5464
XBOX and PSN: Fryerisgod
#3Blade_Kirby(Topic Creator)Posted 7/15/2013 3:43:59 PM
Hmm what about a wallpaper? She tried that once. Don't think it was a special one either.
---
I want to find the developers of this game and shoot them in the face with a bean bag. - Topcover on APB
#4FryerPosted 7/15/2013 3:47:15 PM
Blade_Kirby posted...
Hmm what about a wallpaper? She tried that once. Don't think it was a special one either.

Wallpaper is OK. If you haven't gotten a spotlight item by now then it isn't gonna happen.
---
#5TimidTaguelPosted 7/15/2013 3:51:56 PM
What exactly is considered a "spotlight item"? Is it just any rare item?
---
3DS Friend Code: 0903-3651-6341
Currently playing Animal Crossing: New Leaf
#6FryerPosted 7/15/2013 3:57:06 PM
TimidTaguel posted...
What exactly is considered a "spotlight item"? Is it just any rare item?