This is a split board - You can return to the Split List for other boards.

Deleting Previous Users

#1CuteOrSoHeSaysPosted 7/19/2013 4:26:24 PM
Today, i picked up a used copy of this game. I've been patiently waiting for this to happen and I'm super excited to play but I want to wipe the previous users data so that this can be fresh. How do I do this?

Also, it seems like there can be multiple users but I want to clarify how this works. Any thoughts/advice would be appreciated!
---
Call me Trebellion
#2CassieWonPosted 7/19/2013 4:33:23 PM
Demolish town on startup.
---
1349-5321-0512
#3FridgeBeardPosted 7/19/2013 4:34:56 PM
Make a friend and drop all their stuff in their town before starting over. :P
---
http://www.backloggery.com/fridgebeard
http://i.imgur.com/AW4vp.png - Credit: Breloom
#4CuteOrSoHeSays(Topic Creator)Posted 7/19/2013 4:46:05 PM
I don't have a "demolish town" option. I can "continue" or "new save file" but the new save file town still includes the previous user.
---
Call me Trebellion
#5Cookies6498Posted 7/19/2013 4:47:29 PM
CuteOrSoHeSays posted...
I don't have a "demolish town" option. I can "continue" or "new save file" but the new save file town still includes the previous user.


Select first listed character.
Tell Isabelle you need help.
Tell her to "demolish my town."
---
3DS FC: 2449- 5128- 2257
Animal Crossing: Brandon @ New York
#6CuteOrSoHeSays(Topic Creator)Posted 7/19/2013 4:49:58 PM
Ahh, makes sense. I'll give that a try. Thank you!

I bought this game because my mother is coming to town to help take care of me while I'm sick and she loved the Gamecube version. I thought we could play it together :)
---
Call me Trebellion
#7Gargomon251Posted 7/19/2013 4:50:47 PM
There's instructions...in the home menu...