This is a split board - You can return to the Split List for other boards.

How to find a scorpion...

#1Vorzakh222Posted 7/21/2013 11:11:27 PM
Honestly, it's pretty annoying. I haven't found (and caught) any scorpions yet! I found (and caught) one tarantula soon after I started playing, and I saw one scorpion that wound up jumping off my town's cliff. Since then, I haven't seen either of them in my town, and quite frankly, it rustles my jimmies.

Does anyone know a good way to find a scorpion? And yes, I know that they'll show up when I'm not looking for them: WHAT DO YOU THINK I'VE BEEN DOING??
---
I can't change my screen name on this board, but my real screen name is hawk222.
GT: Hawk 22288
#2PWLBizarreJellyPosted 7/21/2013 11:24:47 PM
It's just luck.

I've found about 5 tarantulas and 3 scorpions this week. EVERY SINGLE TIME I LEFT MY NET AT HOME TO STOCK UP ON BEETLES TO SELL AT RETAIL, OR TO DO OTHER NON-BUG RELATED STUFF.

So, yeah just do stuff, but always have a net. Please have a net.
---
It's Not My Fault That I'm Not Popular!
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=6II2b2Fe6RM
#3PeachSodaPosted 7/21/2013 11:30:34 PM(edited)
I've seen a scorpion once and I've had the game since launch. I panicked when I saw it, rustled through my inventory to get my net and by the time I had a chance to swing, it stung me. Everything went black.
---
So, I was like "Hi!" and he was like "Duuuude!"" and I was like, "EEEK!" so I ran away.
#4Vorzakh222(Topic Creator)Posted 7/22/2013 2:13:24 AM
Whenever someone posts a thread asking for help catching something it seems like it starts to get flooded with people talking about their personal experiences.

...WHY?!

HOW IS KNOWING YOUR STATISTICS GOING TO HELP ME CATCH A SCORPION?!?!
---
I can't change my screen name on this board, but my real screen name is hawk222.
#5KoitePosted 7/22/2013 2:16:10 AM