On Paper Mario Sticker Star

#1ckfy63aPosted 2/17/2013 1:39:13 PM
Hi everyone. My name is Jason; I've been playing Mario RPG's since 1999 when I received Super Mario RPG: Legend of the Seven Stars for my birthday. I've loved every single one. I prepared a very, very long post (1630 words...) about why I think people are being unfair towards Sticker Star, and it is too long to be posted here...as such, I made a Google Document for it, and I urge you all to check it out, and let me know your thoughts on this and on the game itself. Thanks.

I wrote this because of all the rude comments I've been seeing about Shiggy Miyamoto's involvement in Sticker Star, and also because of all of the unfair, biased reviews of the game.

Thanks. Please give it a read.

https://docs.google.com/document/d/136f3_-DToiNJ2UiQPYEw97aNu0DzgJlNl3z2XfVt67c/edit
#2PT_PiranhaPosted 2/17/2013 1:51:29 PM
As much as I liked the game too, I think the biggest problem was the execution and with the long wait between announcement and release (which allowed a lot of hype).

I can understand the reasoning, though. I feel you could've cited your sources better, though.
---
OH. BANANA.
"Mints make me lonely."
#3ckfy63a(Topic Creator)Posted 2/17/2013 2:48:29 PM
PT_Piranha posted...
As much as I liked the game too, I think the biggest problem was the execution and with the long wait between announcement and release (which allowed a lot of hype).

I can understand the reasoning, though. I feel you could've cited your sources better, though.

I couldn't agree more; 2.5 years was WAY too long of a wait, especially for a portable.

Also, thank you for the criticism. I viewed most of the stuff in the editorial (besides the Miyamoto bit) to be common knowledge, and I specifically did not want to advertise Seger's biased review.
#4Czar_YoshiPosted 2/17/2013 3:46:25 PM
ckfy63a posted...
PT_Piranha posted...

I couldn't agree more; 2.5 years was WAY too long of a wait, especially for a portable.