This game has left me kind of speechless... (POSSIBLE SPOILERS)

#1FenixxPosted 4/30/2012 10:20:55 PM
I bought this game yesterday and just played through the first area then stopped at the bridge section. Today I continued on and hoped to finish my journey. It's now roughly 30 minutes after I completed the game and I still have this overwhelming feeling of amazement. About 22 years I've been playing games and none have given me the kind of feeling that Journey has.

When I started playing again today, I saw two different people in the bridge area. The first one left without me and the second one I waited at the exit but they didn't show up, possibly cause I had activated the story sequence. So I went on to the next area and sat at the beginning for a little bit just looking around. Then another person came running back towards me and for the first time I had close up contact with someone. They were an experienced person, having a few layers of gold embroidery on their robe.

So I started to follow them and they led me to all the different things to find. Normally I'm a slower paced gamer, taking my time and exploring stuff. But I guess I was kinda happy to have some form of companionship so I didn't mind if they led me along. I ended up staying with them throughout the whole game. I found myself relying on them and if I got seperated, I would start to worry and get scared of losing them. The mountain climb at the end was a bit tough to deal with cause I could see us starting to slow down and I knew we weren't going to make it, but seeing my partner fall next to me was unexpected. Then it was all happy times as we got resurrected and flew up the mountain only to seperate as we walked into the light, which I'll admit that my eyes got a little watery at that point.