How many stages are there in Hanging Garden's?

#1Virtual_ErkanPosted 3/11/2011 2:22:36 PM

I want straight answer without any useless comments:

1- How many stages are there in Hanging Gardens?

2- Is is a storyline mission of just an optional mission?

I want answers ASAP!

#2KillmeJamesPosted 3/11/2011 2:33:37 PM
Just ask politely and maybe I'll tell you.
#3Edmond TanPosted 3/11/2011 3:38:48 PM
1. Check SNES FAQ. It's listed there. A minimum of 4 non-storyline battles. If you add the storyline battles, it's 10 battles minimum.

2. Yes, it's storyline mandatory
---
"Cold water sinks and cold water rise" - A classmate, when asked about convention currents.
"Make up your damn mind" - My science teacher.
#4Tobias_Is_QueenPosted 3/11/2011 3:56:47 PM
You know, when I first went to buy this game I was like "Guide? I don't need no stinking guide" (also, I'm kinda cheap) but then I started playing and I was all "Oh no!" The thing is: I like to recruit hidden characters as early as possible, but sometimes you need to do certain things in earlier chapters. Also, I couldn't to find the information I wanted about these characters, certain items, missions, etc. on the internet (at that time). So, wouldn't you know it - the next day (or was it the day after?) I went back to gamestop and was all "Hey, dude. I got Tactics Ogre like yesterday, but I didn't get the guide... so can I still get it today for 10% off?" and old dude was like "Yeah, no problem. If you've got a [whatever the **** they're calling the Edge Card now] Card you can have 20% off," so I said, "Badass!" And THAT is how I got my copy of the players guide for $16. Given that I don't even have a computer at home, it's been really worth while - 'cause I wouldn't be able to look things up at home, even if the information I was looking for could be found on the internet by now. Moving on: if I recall correctly (IIRC, BTW) from flipping through the guide, the Hanging Gardens (no apostrophe) is the last part of the story