Any other PSP games worth owning?

#1EnragedSlithPosted 7/24/2010 8:46:31 AM
I really don't want to purchase an expensive piece of hardware solely for a game I've been hoping for for ten years now. Is there anything more than decidedly average on this system or should I just hope for a port?
#2holyknight14Posted 7/24/2010 8:55:08 AM
Jeanne D' Arc and Wild Arms XF were two good SRPGs that I enjoyed.

Most of the other RPGs I own for the PSP are either really niche and bad (Valhalla Knights series) or remakes/ports (Final Fantasy 1/2, Castlevania, etc.)
---
what goes around comes around, you know who you are and what you tried to do 3/23/09
#3SlimeknightPosted 7/24/2010 9:45:38 AM
I have played and finished Final Fantasy Crisis Core and that's a pretty good game that is a prequal to Final Fantasy 7. Also Valkryie Profile is pretty good although it is a tad on the complicated side. It features Norse mythology and it has nice graphics although it is a port of a PS1 game. The FMV are redone. Also if you can find them you can get umd movies. I bought something of Ebay that had 5 Family guide episodes and I watched them on a plane.
---
What's a more awkward title? Final Fantasy II or the Neverending Story II?
#4Elemental_Mage1Posted 7/24/2010 10:01:37 AM
Valkyria chronicles 2 and the legend of heroes vi trilogy will be worth owning
#5actionrpg8000Posted 7/24/2010 10:13:21 AM
I posted this on the thread in the main psp board. PSP is the system to have if you like srpg's.

This is the most anticipated PSP title ever for me. SRPG's are my favorite genre. I began playing them on GBA, with FFTA and Tactics Ogre: KoL. KoL was my favorite title until I played many of the PSP titles, so I cannot wait to play this game.

Someone in the Neogaf thread made this comment, and I want to repeat it. If you love SRPG's and you do not own a PSP, then you have a problem. The PSP has become the system to have to play this specific genre of games.

FFT:WotL
Disgaea AoD
Disgaea DHD
Jeanne D'Arc