honestgamer
Ancient

Send PM to honestgamer

Subject:



Your Message:


Reviews

GameCube

1080: AvalancheThis game sucks. Oops, that wasn't very professional of me, was it?03/23/04
I-NinjaLooking for a different approach to ninja games? You've found it!04/04/04
James Bond 007: Everything or NothingIt could have been awful. Instead, it's a gigantic step in the right direction.02/26/04
Kelly Slater's Pro SurferThere's no better game to immerse you in the surfer lifestyle...06/08/03
Lost KingdomsA little limp in the middle, but still something to crow about.02/13/03
Mario Golf: Toadstool TourMore of the same, but with some pleasant modifications.04/01/04
Mario Kart: Double Dash!!Yeah, it has some small flaws. Yeah, you should still play it.11/22/03
Mega Man Network TransmissionMega Man's return to the GameCube is a moment of mixed blessings06/22/03
Resident Evil 4The only Resident Evil 4 review you should ever bother to read.01/18/05
Sonic HeroesA huge step in the right direction, but with unexpected flaws.01/11/04
SoulCalibur IIIs Hyrule's hero the missing Link that makes this version the best? No, not really.10/07/03
SpongeBob SquarePants: Battle for Bikini BottomYour bikini bottom may stink, but this game most definitely doesn't!09/20/04
Summoner: A Goddess RebornEverybody wants to be a queen. Right? Are you with me?03/23/04
The Fairly OddParents! Breakin' Da RulesA vessel with a lot of cool ideas, but some major holes end up sinking it.02/22/04
The Legend of Zelda Collector's EditionThe best Zelda collection available for the GameCube, but it's not perfect.12/20/03
The Legend of Zelda: The Wind WakerA little less substance and too much ocean...04/05/03
Tony Hawk's Underground 2My 100th review exposes the underbelly of THUG2. Tremble!10/13/04

NES

AnticipationIf luck weren't such a requirement, this game could rock!08/22/03
Attack of the Killer TomatoesThe Chad is great. This game's length? Not so much.08/28/03
BurgerTimeThe tragic tale of Sammy Sausage.04/18/04
Disney's Chip 'n Dale: Rescue RangersThis review contains no anti-Bush commentary or hidden political agenda.09/27/04
Disney's Chip 'n Dale: Rescue Rangers 2Lose the variety, the ingenuity, the length and the challenge, and you have the sequel.08/06/03
Disney's Darkwing DuckI may be flawed, and I may be short, but at least I look good in a cape!01/29/03
Disney's DuckTalesThis review is better than the others on the review index page. Read it first.09/17/07
Disney's The Little MermaidCapcom's legacy to little boys who want to be mermaids.03/24/04
Dragon Warrior IIRead this review first. Yes, there are many listed. This one is the best. Pick me!09/27/04
Dragon Warrior IIII'm in love, and her name is Dragon Warrior III.09/09/03
Dragon Warrior IVWorth the price? Have pigs been known to wallow in the mud?09/10/03
Final FantasyIt's your call: dinosaur or classic?09/10/03
GemfireIf I make a pun about how this game is a gem, will you still read my review?09/02/03
Ghost LionIf innovation and an open mind are your thing, this is your game.01/22/04
Jim Henson's Muppet Adventure: Chaos at the CarnivalIt's not that it's bad. It's just that it's really, really, really not-good.11/04/03
Karate ChampIf you have enemies, tie them to a couch and force them to play this game in exchange for a restroom break.11/04/03
Kickle CubicleLots of ice doesn't make this redundant puzzle title any cooler.04/29/04
Marble MadnessSince so many have already used puns about losing marbles, you're left with this stupid tagline.03/25/04
Mega Man 2This game has nothing to do with a baby carriage. Or does it?02/06/04
Mega Man 3Bigger is better, said the elephant in the aerobics class.02/28/04
Mega Man 4There was this bucket, see? It was named Mega Man 3, and it had some holes. But Capcom fixed that the next time.03/06/04
Mickey MousecapadeA Disney platformer that isn't sure who it wants to appeal to.03/11/04
Mickey's Adventure in NumberlandHow does Pete suck? Let me count the ways.03/25/04
Pac-ManWe'll start this one with a story you won't care about.11/04/03
Panic RestaurantIf you can't enjoy this, you have fried chicken in your ears.03/01/03
Puss 'N Boots: Pero's Great AdventureToo short. A little rough around the edges. Still a gem.08/09/03
Super SprintHow is my sprint going to be super if I can't even steer?11/04/03
T&C Surf Designs: Wood & Water RageForget the surfing and skip to the skateboarding. You'll have fun. Really you will.03/10/04
Wheel of FortuneIt could be worse. Much worse. A Rare treat for 'Wheel' fans.03/21/04
Wizards & Warriors III: Kuros: Visions of PowerTry this game today and see for yourself just how much abuse one gamer can take!12/01/04

PlayStation 2

.hack//Infection Part 1With so much potential for trouble, it's amazing this game mostly avoids it...02/17/03
.hack//Mutation Part 2More of the same without the wow factor05/26/03
Activision AnthologyA lovingly crafted look at yesteryear that you won't want to miss.02/01/04
AmplitudeEasy to learn. Fun to play. Hard to put down.03/18/04
BombasticBlast! I forgot what tagline I was going to use!01/11/04
Castlevania: Lament of InnocenceThis game is like swiss cheese: there are holes, but you'll end up loving it just the same.10/27/03
Disgaea: Hour of Darkness This gets my vote for RPG of the year. Check back in 7 years. Might be game of the decade.10/18/03
Jet X2OThis is water-based racing as it should be02/04/03
Katamari DamacyMy 100th review on GameFAQs is a true treat. We are thinking you should read it.10/06/04
La Pucelle: TacticsIt's no Disgaea, but that doesn't really matter. It's still great!08/31/04
Magic Pengel: The Quest for Color What could have been a gimmick becomes a bright spot in the history of games07/11/03
Midway Arcade TreasuresMost of my favorites are here, but what happened to Moon Patrol?12/20/03
R-Type FinalAnd here's one from the perspective of a casual shooter fan. I'm not hardcore, I swear.03/06/04
Silpheed: The Lost PlanetI don't care whate everyone else says. This game is cool!05/02/04
Sly Cooper and the Thievius RaccoonusOh, so beautiful... My drool, it cometh!02/11/03
SoulCalibur IIHeihachi cut his finger. In other news, this game still rocks!10/07/03
Spawn: ArmageddonSome might consider the fact this super hero game isn't half bad a different kind of Armageddon...12/28/03
Street Fighter Anniversary CollectionYou know about the games. So, how're the ports? Very... interesting.09/13/04
Tom Clancy's Ghost ReconNerds can live out their military dreams right here!05/26/03
Virtua Fighter 4: EvolutionIf you're truly hardcore, you'll love this game. I guess I'm just not hardcore.04/05/04