Question from LoZKing

Does "Transfer WiFi Settings" preserve friend codes and such?

I'm thinking about buying a new DS to replace my old, decaying one, but I don't think I'll go through with it if I have to tell everybody I have for every game I have a new friend code.

Accepted Answer

metagross111 answered:

RED_LINK1 is a liar. if you have more than one ds at once, you can transfer the wifi info so that you won't need to change friend codes. take the ds with the wifi info you want and go to the wifi screen. you can transfer the info their and the other ds will recive via ds download play.

however, the old ds info will be overridden. i think this is to prevent people from logging on with the same fc .
1 0

Answers

metagross111 answered:

hah, i most obviously meant overwritten :P
0 1

RED_LINK1 answered:

oops. Just trying to help.
1 0

This question has been successfully answered and closed


Ask a Question

To ask or answer questions, please sign in or register for free.