Can armamentalists learn offensive magic?

  1. I have an armamentalist lv 28 and it hasnt learned any offensive magic will it ever learn any?

    User Info: AwesomeAzn

    AwesomeAzn - 6 years ago
  2. Additional Details:
    Oh yea and if he doesn't why does he have so much magic might?

    User Info: AwesomeAzn

    AwesomeAzn - 6 years ago

Accepted Answer

  1. The only offensive magic Armentalists learn, that I am aware of, is Status Ailments and Debuffs. My level 46 Armentalist hasn't learned any, and I recall seeing a spell list somewhere (either in a FAQ here on gamefaqs, or over at www.woodus.com/den/games/dq9ds/index.php) stating the last spell an Armentalist learns is "Oomph".

    Not sure about the Magical Might, it may help land debuffs the character casts, resist or shorten debuffs cast at the character. I guess other than that it should make spells cast off weapons/armor stronger, since the class can use Wands naturally and almost every wand has a spell to use on it.

    User Info: Derak_Necron

    Derak_Necron (Expert) - 6 years ago 1 0

This question has been successfully answered and closed.