Detailed Reviews

Review TitlePostedAuthorRating
A "Prime"' Surprise for one who Dislikes FPS02/23/03Ashley Winchester
I didn't really want this game at first...01/13/06Bect
If you have half a brain, you'll love this game11/22/04bong2004
A brilliant game..... killed at the finish line.. sigh01/18/04Console Ghost
Just another poor game that's been far too overrated.07/16/07mjc0961
A "Prime" Example of a Poor Gaming Experience12/03/07sevenofnine
I Heard You Like Visors10/25/13Allidoisreview
Metroid Prime is a near flawless experience that perfectly captures the essence of the series in beautiful 3D.08/09/10BartV
I donít care how old it is, I freaking love this game. No joke.04/25/14CaliGamer25850
~! Perfect? Maybe. !~02/22/05Chaosky 900
Raindrops keep falling on her head.07/05/07Da Dood
Taking Metroid a step further...04/08/04discoinferno84
Metroid Prime is a fun game, but definately doesn't stack up to Super Metroid.03/19/03DJellybean
Truly Perfection03/02/07EJRICH
Sippin a glass of Phazon in Phendrana02/27/04emister
Metroid Prime, a jewel or a joke? Methinks it's a jewel, folks!08/03/05Fizzycat45
There Ain't No Scan Visor Where You're Going!08/10/07gbarules2999
It is Prime time for Metroid03/07/07general531
A Rush of Blood to the Head08/25/06Genjuro Kibagami
Items, Exploration, Epic Boss Battles, Lots of Information, Everything A Game Needs12/29/07geno_16
The best Metroid game yet.01/22/13Hawke0
Those who haven't treated themselves to Metroid Prime are in for a suprise04/03/07HighOnPhazon
A very good game, not perfect but good06/24/04jv2k
A must for your collection.08/23/05linksbabiigurl
The best of both worlds05/12/03Mariner
A worthy addition to the Metroid series? Yes, and without a doubt in my mind.12/07/03McGray
One Word- WOW!01/26/04Mech Master
Metroid like never before.12/18/08Metroidude477
Slip in behind Samus Aran's visor for the adventure of a lifetime.04/22/03mikecullerne
Master Chief ain't got NUTHIN on this girl!04/25/03Mr Jasill
The best game of the generation.11/14/05MSuskie
Primed and Ready for Takeoff08/22/08myles1890
An adventure you'll never forget.07/31/03MZ
One of the greatest game ever made, surpassing even Super Metroid12/05/02Nemo4ever
My 1st Metroid... I Was Missing Out!03/24/04NeoTS
Retro Studios has pulled off the impossible and have created a masterpiece.02/22/05Newborn1990
Metroid's first foray in the world of 3D is a big disappointment.09/09/07Omniphagos
This game was worth the wait!12/01/02ragnarok24
Does Prime follow the series' foot-steps?07/12/03rgw
An amazing feat of game development that reinstates Metroid's authority in the gaming world.07/23/03Ryan AK
Returning to Perfection12/30/02Ryanso
Metroid Prime is a great Action Adventure FPS for the GC.12/14/05RykuXr
This is Super Metroid, only better and in 3D.12/07/02sarge21
A gaming legend with an extra dimension for good measure.08/25/06ShadowGuardian9
An epic game of epic proportions01/14/05Shivan Reincarnated
A great revolution in the Metroid series01/03/05Shockna
What if it had been called something else?02/27/03silverthornne
Cool a new Metroid. 3D? ...(Sound of Cube starting up)... HUMMINA HUMMINA THIS IS HOT!07/10/06SingingStar
The feel is definitely Metroid. The execution definitely isn't.06/09/04Slime Hunter
Fun, but not perfect. Jumping doesn't work in 1st person.01/17/03Soliduous
No tagline can hold all the positive things about Metroid Prime. It single-handedly justifies owning a Gamecube.10/01/13SSpectre
I hated it I hated it I hated it!!!!!!!08/15/04stere0xtype
Possibly the best single player experience in this generation of consoles.07/28/03stiffy
Even if you aren't a Metroid fan, try this game out07/06/07Super Slash
One of those games that's always fun to play through again and again.04/21/08SuperSmashBro13
Despite naysayers predicting failure, Retro Studios has done the previsously thought impossible.01/25/03Suporuko
Good. Very Good. But not Good Enough.01/22/03SupremeMentatBashar
One Of The Best Games Of All Time02/14/03THAguyINgta3
Gunpei Yokoi's greatest creation has finally returned.06/24/04Thardus0
Well Worth The Eight Year Wait!08/25/08TheRedneck14
Metroid Prime - One of the greatest games this generation.04/18/04TheWrathofOsiris
Don't like the score? Read inside....12/10/02Tride15
Brilliant. Absolutely out-of-this-world brilliant. A must-have for Metroid newbies and veterans alike.02/02/10UltimaterializerX
A long hoped-for game arrives03/01/07Un0rthodox
Metroid is still as good as ever...01/07/04Walker Boh Ohmsford
A horrible attempt at a pun EX1: Metroid Prime is in it's...........Prime!09/07/03Warmaster Lah
Wow, Metroid Prime surprised me, and thankfully in a good way.04/09/07WhatTheDeuce92
A Prime reason to own a Gamecube.02/09/04xXILoveRikkuXx
This is the perfect rendering of a first person Metroid game.08/16/04Yoshimaster
An adventure even Alexander the Great will grow jelous of.08/22/05ZaleIsBackAgain
After eight long years of waiting, the lovely Ms. Aran graces us with a spectacular comeback.04/25/06ZFS
The first of my 3 greatest games of all time reviews...02/21/03ZidaneTribal13
It took me 10 years to finally understand that this game really is as good as everyone says....09/14/12Zylo the wolf

Full Reviews

Review TitlePostedAuthorRating
Add Metroid to your List...You Won't Be Sorry11/24/02Allanon858
Hats off to Retro Studios, they've done Nintendo proud.11/22/02Alterwolf
Does Metroid Prime live up to the hype??11/21/02Athmok
The time has come...Prime Time that is.11/21/02Cubiks
Metroid Prime: My first Metroid game. And I am impressed. VERY impressed.............12/20/02Dark Cloud 237
Nintendo Proves Once Again It's Greatness11/21/02Dark Jedi Knight
I'll be damned. Americans CAN make a game.11/22/02DoofusTheDisruptive
Did Metroid Prime live up to the hype? Click!11/22/02ducksrule
What?! I can only go up to 10?!11/22/02Etherius
A detailed breakdown of Metroid Prime12/28/02Fashion Nugget96
Samus Aran returns to captivate us all...02/06/03Gammaknight
Dear sweet Gunpei in heaven!11/23/02Gilthanis
Metroid Fans Re-Joice11/23/02im superior
The Reason I Bought A Gamecube07/07/10imagine606
Finally an interesting FPS11/22/02infinityguru
Not just upholds, but refines the series.11/24/02Jer
This is a killer game! Anyone with a GC needs this one!11/22/02Katon
Samus's first outing in the third dimension is more frustrating than it is rewarding06/17/03kristina kim
Does Metroid Prime live up to the hype?11/23/02KungFuSamuraii
First-Person puzzle game?..that's a new one...12/02/02LuigiRulesYou
Still retains the Metroid atmosphere01/24/08Mageknight
Primed and Ready01/05/10Mysmatoria
Awesome atmosphere, poor controls.08/03/10neonreaper
The best transition of a franchise into 3D. Ever.11/21/02PirateNipple
Metroid Prime is simply one of the best 2D to 3D transitions I've played12/08/08Platyphyllis
Fantastic 3D translation, even for a person who stinks at FPS!01/03/03Slateman
Peerless design, perfectly executed08/05/10sneggid
Metroid Prime - Awesome!11/24/02Socialize
A prime example of a Gamecube classic04/10/12SuperGamecube64
C'mon! Metroid will NEVER work in 3D!08/12/09Tenshi No Shi
A masterpiece12/27/02Version 2
Metroid Prime shines like the brightest star in the galaxy...11/21/02whiz kid

Quick Reviews

Review TitlePostedAuthorRating
Nintendo is still kicking, and Metroid Prime proves it12/05/02bloodwulfe
Immersive and relaxing07/03/13brutusmuktuk
Primed and Ready to go11/22/02chaossyndrome
Nintendo at its Best.11/22/02CinnamonToastCrunch
Nintendo's intergalactic bounty hunter Samus Aran returns in 3d, and in full glory!!!11/23/02Deviljin3
Metroid fans and casual gamers alike do yourselves a favor and get this game11/21/02DMXFreshBlood
Where many days of my life went.08/13/08Doomion33
So let the Metroids suck up my free time!11/21/02dynamyke
Its good but its not that good.11/22/02ev1L L337
Metroid Prime = Amazing game !!!!11/22/02exarkunnn
A interesting collaboration project.11/14/07Fin_Obelius
Simply put, the best Gamecube game yet.11/22/02Funky Bob
Its been 8 years11/22/02ItsJiv
A long time coming...11/21/02John E G
To call it perfect is a definite understatement...11/22/02livetnediser
This is the first metroid game I ever played, and it's a good way to start.08/01/08lord_o_spoons
We've been waiting for this before Gamecube even came out... Well worth the wait!11/21/02MetalWarOdin
Metroid Is Back - And Primed For Action11/22/02NeoNess
Fantastic, but not for everyone.02/19/08pyro922
Simply four words for this game: Game of The Year11/23/02Shady3011
Metroid Prime is evolutionary. It breaks almost all standards that games are put up to.11/25/02TheMythTheLegend
This game is just PRIME.08/05/11wiimaster444
Not up to snuff with rest of the series10/10/07wolverinefan
It's Prime Time Baby!11/26/07ZGDK

Got Your Own Opinion?

Submit a review and let your voice be heard.