Detailed Reviews

Review TitlePostedAuthorRating
When evaluating a game that is part of the series, it is important to not view it as an extension of the games before it.07/31/06Combat Crustacean
Garish and overworked, Resident Evil 4 is perhaps the most overrated game of this generation02/14/05viewtifuljill
The living dead will take a breather, but no one else will.11/02/05MSuskie
An arm reaches into a lake....and pulls out a series in stagnancy...08/30/05Adori
More Like Resident Evil Bore12/09/13Allidoisreview
Resident Evil 4 blazes new trails in the name of survival horror gaming, leaps and bounds ahead of the pack01/29/05amekage19
The best Gamecube game.03/14/05amlabella
One of the best games that I've ever played08/04/06andymancan1
Not only is it great, but it's hard to argue against.04/04/05askthemaster
Capcom's Love Letter to Demented Spaniards Everywhere03/03/05Blactor
So much hype, before and after release. Does RE4 live up to it all?04/14/06BlueYoshi579
Ups the ante on intensity in video games01/04/06brutusmuktuk
The best horror game made so far.03/20/05C0mplet0
If this game was any awsomer, it would have a new rank of it's own! Oh wait, it does!11/27/06cheese785
I've never played any in the series...05/10/06chunkyliver1204
I'm afraid to play this game... because I know I won't stop for hours.04/09/12DarkChocobo47
The Tao of Gaming02/18/05DarthVegita
Game of the Year 2005 for a damn good reason.12/27/05Dbzmaniax
This game will make the Gamecube famous!!!!02/06/05Def Freak7
This time you really do have to “survive” the horror! Resident Evil, the way it should have been all along.01/18/05deftoned
Hey now, all you sinners...02/27/06discoinferno84
Resident Awesome01/23/06donniedew
Perhaps the best Resident Evil yet.09/01/05Duke_Plisskin
A true masterpiece that reinvents survival horror06/28/05Dunkeroo23
wow super uber09/02/08elijah5665
One of the best action games of all time, for any platform.01/27/05Evil Dave
Don't CLICK HERE01/25/05FFM
A game that vindicates the series massive worldwide popularity.07/22/05foreed
The Resident Evil franchise took a turn towards greatness with the 4th additions new features.08/28/08Fossil
A Noteworthy Addition to the Resident Evil Franchise12/04/06Freakstylez
*Insert catchy tagline here*10/25/06funderbunkle
Well, it's gonna be hard to top this one, folks...03/25/05funky1
All I can say is WOW...11/28/05Galactus21
Has the Resident Evil series jumped the zombie shark? I don't think so...06/06/05GavLuvsGA
Once upon a time there were zombies... and then they went poof, and a better game came out of it!02/22/05grasu
Survival horror makes way for survival action01/05/06Halron2
Bang Bang! You're Dead.04/17/06HeavensSecret
An edge of your seat gaming experience04/04/07HighOnPhazon
The only Resident Evil 4 review you should ever bother to read.01/18/05honestgamer
Yeah, it's still awesome08/25/08horror_spooky
Resident Evolution.01/21/05InfernalLurker
My honest opinion01/21/05InuYashaYoukai
The greatest game ever...08/22/05isiahzombie
I still don't see why people think this game was so revolutionary.04/16/13jesternario
One of the greatest achievements of its time...01/26/05Jon Talbain
'Leon! Help! Leon! Heeeeelp! Leon! Help! Leon! Heeeeelp!"06/22/06KitaKitKeru
Resident Evil 4...good but not THAT good.06/19/05lateralus12501
Easily One of the Best Gamecube Games01/19/06LedFanatic4
This game shows us what buying games is really for: Having fun like you never imagined.07/06/05libreg44
Forget everything you know about Resident Evil? Forget Survival Horror? Sadly, this turns out to be true.03/06/06Longsword24
Better than Anyone Could Have Hoped02/05/05MalachiX
Amazing game? Yes. Amazing Resident Evil game? Debatable01/16/07mikemihalow
This is the type of game that influences the industry!03/17/08Mikery15
Aside from the radically different plot (which really isn't), this is a very enjoyable title - worth looking at :)08/24/07Mister Sinister
Survival Horror At Its Best04/06/05MystSexton
Atmospheric action horror with creamy chainsaw goodness.07/25/05NazgulCentral
Horror Like Never Before01/25/05NeoTS
An amazing achievement and a step forward for the horror genre02/26/10nintendosega
Resident Evil 4 is a must for any Gamecube owner.03/03/05nopticmarauder
The worst Resident Evil, the best game in the series...06/23/05OnceInALifeTime
Probably the game of it's generation.10/20/06Osafune2
This is NOT a product of the Umbrella Corporation.03/19/05ParasolRKO
Not Original but Intresting.02/09/05phatpat3352
You don't have to be a fan of the previous RE games to enjoy this one01/18/05Pinball
A must have game!06/25/07ProfSalvador
Resident Evil 4 Review [My 3rd Review ever]08/25/05psxcube
A game so good, not having it should be a crime.04/30/06Raistlyn
"An Awesome Addictive Animation -- Four A's For AAAA+"07/02/07Rareware0192
Easily the Greatest RE Ever; One of the Greatest Games of All Time01/27/05ryansebiz
It's Simply Survival Horror Perfection01/18/05Ryudo88
Wow, good job Capcom01/28/05SantaIsTheOne
Not perfect, but it was better than a nine.03/20/06seahawksdude37
I cannot thank Capcom enough.10/24/05ShadowGuardian9
And I quote, "What? What is this?!"01/23/05ShyningFade
Resident Evil 4 is a must have title!12/29/07sknmak
Possible one of the best games ever made....Stranga07/16/06Soldier_0_Cross
Currently the Best Game This Generation08/09/05Subcontinental
Evil has evolved.04/22/05Superfreak8
Creatures that defy the laws of nature01/26/05TalesofSymphonia
Here's what I think.01/11/08TearsofBlood179
Flawless? Almost, though I wished it was.07/20/07TheLastAvatar05
Halloween Special Review: Resident Evil 4....03/09/09TheRedneck14
How can I describe this game?02/07/05TrstTheLord
The greatest adrenaline rush ever, packaged and released in video game form.02/08/10UltimaterializerX
A tired series gets a make-over, resulting in what can only be described as one of the best games ever made. Period.02/14/05velmarg
I see Capcom has equipped their game with some... ballistics.01/25/05VickersZombie
An in-depth review on a revolutionary title01/24/05windcoarse
As a Resident Evil fan, I'm disappointed04/07/05wolverinefan
The Star Attraction04/16/07XtremePlaga
Evil Evolved with no Darwin Theories Required01/21/05ZeonAce0079
This should've been the best game of the year, but no...08/29/05zombiesmusher01
I've been hooked ever since the demo.06/02/06__EmuzMan__

Quick Reviews

Review TitlePostedAuthorRating
RE4 not only lived up to its expectations... It far surpassed them. And I do mean FAR surpassed them...01/12/05FFDragon
Is PERFECTION achieved at last?01/13/05AJM Ruler
Easily the greatest Resident Evil to date.01/12/05Albileo2187
The best survival horror game ever01/13/05ANTIverson
A light in the dark11/03/09Arcreium
The race for game of the year...01/14/05benjabean
Play this game now.12/06/10buruburu1
Tense, stunningly beautiful, drenched in atmosphere; a superb gaming experience01/12/05Catch_42
This evil is very, uh, good...01/18/05CoolBeansAvi
Simply put, the Best Survival Horror game ever01/12/05Dkg
Cathartic Blasting, but slightly removes the horror aspect.06/06/11DrDude12472
A great installment in the series, and a must-have for any gamer.01/13/05GameFreak903
Resident Evil? Let's talk about the 2005 game of the year!05/12/08Goddard54
Redefining moment in R.E. history02/24/10Hierophant75
Leon S. Kennedy, reporting for duty, sir!02/07/05Megaman1981
SHUT UP ASHLEY!04/28/09Raabdude526
A New Step For Resident Evil Fan01/14/05ResidentE1
You CAN teach old dogs new tricks!01/13/05sbn4
Resident Evil 4 Redefines The Survival-Horror Genre!11/26/07Sinister187
Fun fun fun! it Resident Evil?01/18/05SuperSaiyanLogan
This game is crazy, crazy in a good way.03/08/10teh_dino_lord
Capcom has outdone themselves01/23/05the_mr_pants
A MUST buy for your Gamecube library!05/04/10tooboredtothink
Resident Evil 4 met and surpassed the all expectations I had.01/12/05Van Ruyn
"Turn down the lights...Start the adventure!"05/19/08YuukaAstrid
"Do you know that no one dies without a cause? You will satisfy the stomachs of my cute pets."12/22/09zack125

Got Your Own Opinion?

Submit a review and let your voice be heard.