Detailed Reviews

Review TitlePostedAuthorRating
Beautifully constructed, Wickedly entertaining11/20/07crazar
All the fun of the first Paper Mario. Just add more paper!12/11/06DrummerManiac
A Masterpiece pure and simple.01/18/05Aagon
It's Mario - And he's made out of Paper - And it's an RPG. What more could you possibly want? ^_^07/20/05AnimaKeyblade
A Paper Plumber, A Paper World10/27/06Antsy5
A true work or art12/11/06BassDX
One of the best things ever Xeroxed.07/05/12BimmyandJimmy
You'll Never Look at Paper the Same Way Again...10/01/07bluej33
Can it compete with the first game?09/06/05BluePenMan
Nintendo's voiceless hero still manages to charm07/16/06brutusmuktuk
Best book you'll ever read01/18/07clarkisdark
Paper Mario - Hiroshi Yamauchi + Satoru Iwata = Paper Mario: The Thousand-Year Door?05/15/09Crack Addict
Paper Mario is, without doubt, the best Mario game ever created! I do not say this lightly!04/05/10Daavpuke
A brilliant game, definitely worth looking into10/25/04darkchao4499
The Thousand-Year Door does everything Paper Mario did, bigger, better, and more...uh, papery.10/14/04DarthMarth
A re-definement and new direction for the Super Mario series.03/30/06DarthVenom
A Paper Ace03/06/07EJRICH
It's a Good game, but not without flaws.07/06/05FireofLight
Paper Mario is unique, artistic, and humorous.03/28/05Galactus21
The Mario series gets a revival09/26/05GavLuvsGA
For both newcomers and old-timers, this game is a great RPG and a must-own for the GC08/31/05impthepimp77777
FINALLY!! Paper beats scissors!!10/08/07InfernoCrossing
Wonder where the steamroller that flattened Mario is...10/18/10KeyBlade999
Paper Mario 2 is a masterpiece and an extremely satisfying and enjoyable experience that will keep you entertained for hours.07/25/05KnightsoftheRound
...So, let's turn the page and read about this fantastic game.11/18/04l Dudeboy l
Is an unforgettable satisfying game but is not flawless09/09/05larys
In a world of bland RPGs, games like Paper Mario are extremely refreshing.01/02/07LOLWTFBBQ2006
I don't always play Paper Mario, but when I do, I play The Thousand Year Door05/09/12Luigi4President
The cutting edge.12/03/14Malorkus
Look, daddy! I'm flying! I'm flying! I'm... turning sideways to fit into bad guys' hideout? You bet!10/17/04MasterOfDaRPG
The witty paper pun is in my other jacket.05/29/07MSuskie
Mario's world may be flat, but his game sure isn't!12/18/06Nemesissy
Unique, Inventive, Fun and Hilarious? Absolutely!10/10/05RPGs R Awesome
Paper Mario is so awesome, he even beats Scissors Mario.06/18/08Scrapperton
Disappointing at best.08/30/05setokaiba12346
Storytime!10/09/07ShadowGuardian9
Shallow's unbiased and fair review!10/21/04shallow man
Incredibly original, humerous adventure. For anyone who can appreciate a good laugh and quality platformer and RPG.08/23/06slimmer
The world is a stage...02/09/06SneakTheSnake
...Paper....Mario.....2.......AWSOMENESS!!03/20/06Sparklet
All Mario fans and Rpg'ers, freaking buy this game now!04/13/07Speeddemon35
Not as good as its predecessor, but still a good buy01/20/11StephenYap3
Smack with a hammer. Bounce with your foot. ...Boring, right? Nope!02/29/08SuperSmashBro13
The Best Game to Grace the Gamecube06/18/12super_luigi16
Typically Mario, Typically RPG, Typically Good.12/28/04Tetzcatlipoca
You can't have a paper plumber! He'd get stuck in the pipes! It just wouldn't work....01/31/06Tom Clark
A wonderful game on paper that persists into reality!07/06/10Unbridled9
A Good Game that easily matches up with other RPGs on the console.08/08/07VeryInsane
To prove how much I love this game, I will say it 100 times...02/14/05whoisthisgit
Not as good as the first and gets rather boring quickly12/21/05wolverinefan
By far, the single greatest game I have ever played in my entire life05/17/06yankeehater345

Full Reviews

Review TitlePostedAuthorRating
RPG wanted for the GameCube02/22/05100-C-A-P
The best game of all time. Even better than Super Monkey Ball 2!08/08/11amazydayzee3621
A Shining Star among RPGs01/07/14AuraWielder
A Great Sequel and the Best in the Series02/04/08BeeMario
The epitome of overrated.07/09/12Bop_Louie
Nintendo's Fourth Attempt at a "Mario RPG" a Success10/30/04bumpygrimes
Paper Refined04/03/14chrono trigger fan
Adding to the Fold09/22/11ChronoCactaur
A sequel to end all sequels.04/30/12Cyckness
Come on, give the other RPG's a chance...01/03/05da_man2004
A cutting Mario RPG for the Nintendo Gamecube!12/28/04Dbzmaniax
Pure Paper Awesomage11/29/04Evan1109
Paper Mario is flat and so is The Thousand-Year Door04/14/08Killer_Mimic
Best. Video. Game. Of. 2004.01/28/05kirbychamp
The best RPG for Gamecube!05/01/05Lord_Sporky
An exceptional game that takes the RPG genre two steps forward.12/05/04meeptroid
"...A Paper Cut above the Rest!"02/02/05PeachToadstool
You have it or you'll cry forever ;_;03/01/05Pennington77
The Best in the series, if not one of the greatest games ever made07/07/09Quilavatrainer
This game will leave its stamp for a thousand years.06/04/12RageBot
Paper Mario 2:The Thousand Year Door is an excellent game and a great follow-up to itís predecessors.11/17/04raresquare
One of Gamecube's finest hours. An absolute marvel01/05/05righteousbrethren
I call this game a...MASTERPIECE!02/09/09skawo93
One of the greatest RPGs ever made and the best game on the Gamecube.06/10/08Skolar_Star
Well done Nintendo, another great Mario game12/21/04Solid Shrimp
For fans of the first, and those that are looking for a different kind of RPG.12/08/04Superrodan
A smart, funny, and exciting RPG01/24/05the_mr_pants
This game is very cutting...I mean cunning.04/20/05WaterMario222
If you're looking for a paper RPG, this one's the one11/01/04WishingTikal
Brings back from the regular Paper Mario, adds more interesting stuff, but runs out of ideas, sadly.02/17/09_LinkZero_

Quick Reviews

Review TitlePostedAuthorRating
Paper Thin Hymn02/19/083DaysTillDawn
This game is the best game I've played since the first!10/18/04Andrew14j
Mario is not only the king of platformers, go karts, sports, and party games, but can also hold his own in an RPG12/17/07BBallman7
A Must-Play That Improves on But Doesn't Shake Up the Formula. Thankfully.02/01/12buruburu1
The best Mario RPG yet11/29/04caffolote
The third dimension is overrated.11/15/04ConfusedGuy
This Game is Better than the First09/13/07Darkdoomsday
The greatest RPG I have ever played08/22/08DarkMark42
A charming and stylish RPG12/13/04DasaniMan
This is, hands down, the best game I have ever played.05/27/08Elementalninjam
Paper Mario= Pre-best game ever. Paper Mario: The Thousand Year Door= Current best game ever.12/07/04Fanofgamecube
Truly an awesome sequel!01/03/05fluffyooki
A great game that anybody, RPG veteren or not, can play and enjoy.11/21/04I Blame Video Games
Paper + Mario + A Thousand-Year Door= Brillance10/22/04Ice Inferno X3
Paper Mario 2 is a proper sequel10/18/04KoolKirby
Ow! This is game is so sharp, it gave me a paper cut!10/13/04Kooper113
A game you can keep playing over and over.04/13/09lopston
A step back from the original.04/02/10MarioMan127
Mario is back, and more papery than ever!10/15/04Metaknight84
Gives its predecessor a run for its money...10/14/04Msterchief
Mario's back and thinner than ever...11/07/04No Name Gamer
Can it get any better than this?02/17/09Numbuh 128bit
Better in action than on paper09/11/08Phantom_Nook
Paper Power Returns!02/14/05scopelenz
A very cutting edge game. (No pun intended)10/14/04Seagaia
Better than the original12/05/04Shivan Reincarnated
BEST GAME EVER! I'll tell why if you click this.09/23/14ShyGuyGamer
Paper Mario: The Greatest Game Ever!02/28/08Stevewins123
If you liked the original Paper Mario, you'll love this one.11/11/04TheScythe
Another RPG to add to your collection10/13/04zelgamer
This Game is NOT Paper Thin!12/04/07ZGDK
Paper Mario 2 GOOD!!!01/12/09zgmiletich

Got Your Own Opinion?

Submit a review and let your voice be heard.