Detailed Reviews

Review TitlePostedAuthorRating
The best piece of bug-ridden filth I've ever played11/04/10Algus
A true game-changer for its time, but is it a classic?06/28/13AnalyticalGamer
A classic in the RPG Hall-of-Fame...05/30/04Auron255
Spells surround me day and night, stricken by the force of evil light.01/14/13BimmyandJimmy
The best $75 I ever spent02/27/06Black_Crusher
4 young warriors arrive, each holding an orb. REVIVE THE ORBS!!04/29/08DraimanBelieve7
Some people actually REQUEST me to write these kinds of if MORE praise for this game is needed...10/12/02EPoetker
Back to the beginning...10/29/03Gbness
The game that created a series that you can never get enough of...What a Fantasy to behold!10/13/03GravitonX2000
It's your call: dinosaur or classic?09/10/03honestgamer
Fun for 8 bit RPG lovers or nostalgic purposes but outdated by the 4 remakes that have since been released.03/04/14Jerrynsteph4eva
It Fell Short of Its Mark but Still Stands as One of the Greatest Games of All Time.01/22/08KillAllPopStars
The humble beginnings of a series that would become a juggernaut of an entire genre09/12/08kiriyama2
It's hard to overstate the amount of imagination and ambition packed into this game.01/04/13nastynate3118
The best of the "First Game" in known RPG series' for the NES but is still quite the flawed game.03/14/05Pokejedservo
Needed to Play this Game: Lots of Patience!07/16/01Psycho Penguin
Nothing beats old school07/07/10SMuffinMan
A good start to an excellent series09/18/01Terii Senshi
While it can be hard to get into at first, there’s a very enjoyable game inside06/25/03terrisus
Ineffective?04/13/03the ultimate68
A good, early RPG in which dying to a group of Gas Dragons can be as time-consuming as manually buying 99 healing potions.05/21/08TheSpelunker
WARRIORS. Revive the power of the ORBS!!01/22/10UltimaterializerX
A world veiled in darkness...and a helluva challenge!02/27/04Virulent
This was going to be the last game from Square, but we all know what happened.....04/23/07Zylo the wolf

Got Your Own Opinion?

Submit a review and let your voice be heard.