Detailed Reviews

Review TitlePostedAuthorRating
The game that changed video games forever.11/19/07AlderDryad
Hey, I could have rated it a lot lower.01/14/13BimmyandJimmy
Thus, a classic was born.10/30/03antseezee
If you can get past the colors, this is one of the best Zelda games still01/02/06Black_Crusher
Even with today's quality controls and analysis, I can only say: "This is great!"04/07/06Celtic Forest
The Only Game in the Zelda series that I Have Yet to Enjoy05/06/13ConArtist
In A World of Metal Gear Solid 4 And Convoluted Story Sequences, How Does This Game Hold Up?06/30/08Duff_Ostrich
Classic Legacy03/06/07EJRICH
Welcome to Hyrule circa 198711/16/11EnmaDaio2588
The Beginning of a Legacy12/28/04Evil Insane
Still worthy of its golden cartridge04/05/13FranzKefca
Clash swords for the first time!09/10/03Genjuro Kibagami
Your parents help you hook it up03/02/11horror_spooky
The Legend of Zelda is really rad...if you can forge your own path that is!10/14/13Jerrynsteph4eva
A game that is still good to fans11/29/11Linkfan4
Never again will we see such a brilliant game11/06/03Mariner
Why am I choosing this game as my 100th review? It's a secret to everybody.03/07/14nastynate3118
The game where it all began. Not just for the Legend of Zelda series, but for all future adventure gaming.09/01/06Oliwam
And for my 100th review on this site, itís my favorite game of all time!03/31/05Overdrive
The stuff of NES masterpiece.02/20/13Ryan Harrison
Influential but not the best Zelda title by any means!06/04/09Shin_i_Gami
…but wait, there’s more!01/08/04terrisus
Legendary Origins12/06/05TSA_ZHQ
I Wonder if This is what a Real Adventure is Like?10/30/06Yutayari
Pay you for the door repair?! You're out of your mind old man!05/30/06ZFS

Full Reviews

Review TitlePostedAuthorRating
Ignore my previous review07/19/10ice beam
It may have redefined gaming forever, but its randomness bogs it down.11/12/13ABXInferno
A true Legend of our time.02/10/05AWing Pilot
An unforgettable classic that has withstood the test of time.11/04/03BCD
Forget flashy graphics and voice acting, this game proved what really makes a true classic09/27/04Daredevil3181
The candle burned out long before the Legend ever did...09/08/04discoinferno84
The grandfather of Zelda games now on the Wii07/18/07DraimanBelieve7
Fun, addictive, classic. What's not to like?12/01/06Farshaft
May legendary swords shine sharp10/10/04Gbness
Zelda is a good game, but it's not all it's cracked up to be04/24/04grasu
Set the standard for real-time RPGs.02/22/04IMAP
TG Review: The Legend of Zelda06/04/13JackyBoyJaneyGi
Twenty years later, Linkís original adventure still holds up well.02/11/08KleenexTissue50
Others in the series have done better, but this is the game that started it all.11/17/09Looneymaster
When a game is this good, the nostalgia is earned and should be rewarded.01/21/09neonreaper
Poor Link. He's doing all the adventure and his name isn't even in the title.03/29/10pafbonk
Good, but not the best game of all time10/02/09PlasmawarriorX
A true pioneer, but does it pass the test of time?09/24/12RageBot
A great but not so great memory.03/05/13SatoshiMutou
An incredible game, that may be the greatest game ever made.02/28/04shneepshnop
Where it all Began for Link & Zelda01/22/07Steles
Link vs. Ganon: Part I09/08/06Vivox
The legend begins.01/03/15WhatTheDeuce92
To this day, the first Legend of Zelda is still one of the best.05/08/07Zylo the wolf

Quick Reviews

Review TitlePostedAuthorRating
The debut of one of the greatest series of all time.10/07/03Arbuthnaut
I have a love/hate relationship with this game....08/20/08BenhTheMan
The start of a beautiful friendship!02/13/13berenlazarus
Golden package for a game that is worth a big pile of gold.03/28/04Braben
A Great Start to the Zelda Series10/03/07Darkdoomsday
The start to the greatest video game series of all-time.12/20/09DarkMark42
The Start of a Legend06/02/08DETHSHADO
One of the greatest games of all time06/07/04dragoon lover
The Beginning of a Legend06/05/04Firestorm88
The introduction to one of the finest series in existence11/22/04Game Reviewer
Not Perfect Though a Good Start For a Legendary Series01/23/12gameaddict51
The Truly Revolutionary Game is Back and Better Than Ever03/14/07juicecentral
The Legend is Born!10/16/08Link20051986
Same exact game.. New Console.01/29/07Maester_Link
Holy Crud!!! I just lost one of my 6 hearts!10/13/05mashpotatoking
Let me introduce you to a little friend of mine called Link.02/28/05Megaman1981
The Beginning of the Zelda Series07/07/11MI4 REAL
A nice throw-back, best Virtual Console title yet.11/27/06mrduckyrisin
A game should be judged by playability, not nostalgia or childhood memories01/23/08noidentity
A Legend Is Born07/29/04plasmabeam
One of THE most praised NES games ever made, does it deserve it? How many synonyms of "yes" are there?02/16/04Pokejedservo
The start of the best series ever made!05/23/05PT
The Legend Recreated02/16/07RockyStarPro
The Best NES Game, Ever.11/25/03SaLvAToreRulz
The Legend of Zelda: Nearly 20 years later10/22/05Shivan Reincarnated
One of the games that made the NES such a great system!04/24/13SliQrick79
The Game That Started the Greatest Video Game Series of All Time07/03/08tazzyboyishere
Why the Legend of "Zelda"?02/07/04The Manx
A classic game that's aged terribly02/02/07TheFanBoyDestroyer
A golden gem into a golden game box09/19/12Topgamer1991
The Legend of Zelda takes its first steps into the title of "best video game series ever".04/16/08xanthous_303
This classic gem is still fun today, as long as you don't care too much about story.11/05/07xXChaosMasterXx

Video Reviews

NT_Redmage Review
Golden Oldies - The Legend of Zelda from Diceman82

Got Your Own Opinion?

Submit a review and let your voice be heard.