Is my account automatically billed for the WotLK upgrade?
If i try the 10 day free trial of WotLK and my 10 days are finished does my account get billed automatically for the $40 upgrade?
If i choose to do the 10 day freebie and DL the client and want to go back to BC do i just uninstall WotLK?
Butt_Of_My_Gunn - 7 years ago
So i used the trial of wotlk, now after 10 days i wanted to login but it says invalid username and/or password. is this because of the trial that i need to buy the full version or?
i'm still able to play till 15 februari so that's not the problem :S
spikieee - 7 years ago
Top Voted Answer
you will not be billed after the trial ends.
Also, an interesting tidbit I noticed, if you buy the game and some game time before the trial ends your leftover trial time will be free time before your paid game time kicks in
deadmoron - 7 years ago
I believe you will not get billed $40, and only be allowed to access Vanilla WoW and Burning Crusade content.
Also, you may not be able to play a character leveled 71 from the trial, but that's just a guess. But possibly if you keep the install of Wrath of the Lich King you have downloaded, you could access characters level 71+ but can't zone into Northrend.
Fyrstorm180 - 7 years ago
once the trial is over it will freeze till you buy the full game at the store. you need both burning crucade and WotLK upgraded to get past lvl 60 and 70. there is no WotLK trial out as they added nothing to the game that would change the early leveling like class or races (death knights are only if you have a level 55 or higher so you can't get it).
Mogarane - 7 years ago
If your character has something that is not allowed in the burning crusade and back when the trial expires, then that character will be locked and unable to be played. this happened to my death knight when the trial expired. (your character will NOT be deleted, it will just be unaccessable[you will also be disconnected if you are playing and it expired])
deadfrontier - 7 years ago
To the first question, no
To the second question, your account type would determine how far in the game you can go, uninstalling wotlk would do nothing as getting on it would immediately reinstall it, only way to do what you ask is to make another account and only upgrade it to bc
AvatarofCabal - 7 years ago
About the chars if you're wondering. You're capped at 1 exp away from 71 =p you cant ding on the trial. =p Abt the rest im not really sure but i dont believe blizz would update ur account automatically. Abt the client i believe u dont have to uninstall anything since the client is the same for every ppl. You would probably uninstall wotlk but then you would probably need all the patches till 3.08. You'd just save a few gigs of northrend textures. wouldnt worth the trouble tbh =p
tubago - 7 years ago
First,no. Second, just wait till the ten day's are up.
grey64 - 7 years ago
You will not get billed unless you check the box to automatically charge your credit card. I do not reccomend checking this box at any time.
pallarino47 - 7 years ago
First question: No, you're only ever charged for the monthly fee without your saying so (and there's nothing hidden in the t&c's either).
Second question: You don't need to uninstall WOTLK. I've seen people with vanilla WoW accounts running a Wrath client, it locks things out based on your account type.
Slashee_the_Cow - 7 years ago
This question has been successfully answered and closed.