Detailed Reviews

Review TitlePostedAuthorRating
Final Fantasy VII = Awesome Game12/01/06934400
A game I've grown up with; A game I'll grow old with.11/03/08Absolute Steve
I'm not tagging along, I just think this game rules.10/30/06Archmonk Iga
Am I the only one who thinks Cloud is wearing Smurf shoes?03/09/05Aussie2B
Final Fantasy VII: Seven Years Later10/17/04Bleuet
This game wins two titles. Most overrated game of all time, and most generic too.05/19/09Calamity
Unquestionably the greatest game of all.07/10/06chelseaboy12
A Detailed Look at Final Fantasy VII's Staying Power08/25/08DDJ
Review that took seven years to write07/30/04Fein
Unfortunately, another RPG disaster from Square.04/01/05grasu
Fails under closer scrutiny04/14/08Loopmeister
This is the most overrated game of all time without question, but still one that everyone must play.04/13/06MSuskie
A review from a perspective you might on have seen before. *SPOILERS*03/19/07sinyx
A Review of an Overated "Classic"07/30/10TheUgliestMan
Final Fantasy 7 is not overrated. Shut up.09/27/10UltimaterializerX
And it continues the airship tradition too!09/06/05Adori
People need to play more FF games before they assume that this is the best ever.05/30/06Aldrasio
One of the best but not the best05/27/04Alucard517
Despite its release in 1997, our files are still incomplete for one of the greatest RPGs ever made09/13/03Andy007
The most important RPG of a generation?07/30/13Anti_Roxas
A good, solid game with some glaring weaknesses.04/25/03Apathetic Aardvark
You are treated to greatness - Grasp it with both hands!07/18/05BeserkerX
The world's favorite reactor bombing is only the beginning of Final Fantasy VII's magic12/08/08bover_87
Simply the biggest video game achievement the mankind has ever done.03/12/04Braben
That's when do FF4, FF6, FF3, and maybe FF8 get their Advent Children and Compilation Series?05/29/07ClessAlvein05
Is This Game Only Hype?06/09/06clixpsi
Sure it's overhyped. But that doesn't mean it can't be awesome.07/28/08Computerbug8
An amazing overly-hyped masterpiece..05/23/00Cyber-Sushi
Overhyped-Yes. Bad-Not at all.06/22/03Cyril
A good game, though the weakest among the PSX FInal Fantasies12/04/08Dark Forte
Sony's Triumph Card01/06/05Dark115
Believe the hype and experience the best Final Fantasy and one of the greatest games ever made09/24/07darthjulian
As long as we try, maybe things change, perhaps it's a fantasy04/10/03Denouement
Good RPG and a great historical landmark02/03/04dragoon lover
Good, but whats all the fuss about?01/03/05dudeoflife17
Final Fantasy VII: Sweeter words can't be spoken04/23/12DullahansXMark
Good evening! I suspect you may have heard of this game.08/04/04EDDY555
A landmark in videogaming history10/22/02EOrizzonte
A poor game redeemed by its sense of charm and atmosphere. Well, somewhat redeemed.12/22/09Etrurianmage
An absolutely amazing achievement for Squares first entry into the world of 3D and Final Fantasy.08/21/12Exodist
Square going square? Maybe, but not soon.07/29/03FFM
My First Real Game, and still the Best Game I ever played10/07/03FFX2121
An breathtaking RPG that is simply amazing....03/09/03Fraghappy
One of the best games of all time04/07/05Game Reviewer
Overrated? Yes. Bad? No f**king way. The game that defined generic...05/21/09Gaminex
In the end, gamers will always return to the world's most breathtaking and most astounding RPG of the series, 'Final Fantasy VII'...02/09/03Garbol Shora
They tell me of an uncloudy day...11/16/03Gbness
More than 13 years later, Final Fantasy VII is still talked about as one of the best ever.04/08/10gmo7897
The real mystery in this game is Cloud’s hair.06/10/02Halron2
Is this the greatest game ever made??04/10/06Hannayman
Fingerless Heros Save the Day! One of them even has a mental disorder!06/23/06hecktic00
An unbiased Final Fantasy VII review? Preposterous!11/10/03I2ico
This game requires MAXIMUM admiration for its supreme and unique RPG excellence!!!!!10/20/06ilovesexysophie
If you had one thing to ask for.. wouldn't it be the KOR materia?11/06/03IronMan0723
A game that gained its popularity through large expenssive advertisments that just so happens to also be a good game.06/20/14Iyamtebist
Forever changing RPG's, Final Fantasy VII.10/28/04Ja8oo
Although the most overated game in history, still good04/30/06Joshelplex
It'll be fun to vivisect a legend...11/29/05Kaiden
Final Fantasy VII is a game that shouldn't be missed.08/07/13Kikoman589
A rather good game07/07/03KingBroccoli
Final Fantasy VII should have been the RPG to revolutionize all RPGs, but sadly, this game is the Revolution itself.10/27/04KnightsoftheRound
A wonderful game, but is it that great?10/02/08Kulsprutejojjo_
Good, but has Obvious Flaws12/05/11Kwing
Look always to the internal flow of time which is far greater than the span of a human life...07/09/07lastfirstborn
Perplexing storyline, engrossing storyline, what more could you ask for?04/17/08LeoLion0818
"Probably the greatest game in the world"12/02/08lighty691
For my 100th review on gamefaqs I decided to replay a classic06/22/09LordShibas
A massive game calls for a massive review, I guess.10/30/02Mariner
I'm not a fanboy, but this is the greatest game ever created!08/23/05mashpotatoking
At first I was speechless -- a rare emotion for me. Luckily that feeling passed quickly09/14/02matt91486
Final Fantasy VII is a really good game that brought bad changes to the series.09/06/07Misfit119
Huddle around the fireplace, children. It's time to hear a story.07/29/02Myzery_Clown
Square and Sony's lucky 7 or how to kill a console.08/12/09NagflarNaglfar
Not quite the "greatest game ever made," but still a fantastic adventure that I will always cherish.02/26/13nastynate3118
A Great Game That Deserves All the Hype07/23/04NeoTS
There ain't no gettin' offa this train we on!11/06/09Ofisil
Despite issues on its graphical quality, Final Fantasy VII is still arguably the best RPG ever.07/08/04Oren Murasaki
One of the most thoroughly enjoyable and immersive experiences in video gaming history07/18/07Osafune2
When role-playing games changed....07/23/04Overdrive
So THIS is what the hype is about!04/26/06Pastulio_
The first Final Fantasy on Playstation is one of the best02/27/06plasmabeam
Like my Zelda Review: Good, but not the best game of all time.06/14/11PlasmawarriorX
"This is it."03/15/02Psycho Penguin
Gaming excellence07/17/03RedSox1981
All this hype for what I see as an dated average RPG? *Final Update*05/26/15RemTheRetroPlayer
The Best Final Fantasy Ever09/24/09rinks361
The best story ever written for a video game.07/26/11roadlizard
Not just the greatest Final Fantasy ever, nor the greatest RPG ever, but the best game ever...10/26/02RPGOverlord
This is THE game that started it ALL!01/07/03Sana chan
As Edge and Christian would say "This game totally reeks of awesomeness!"08/07/00SCCAN85
The Highest Edifice, With This It's Most Prized Work04/30/07Sephiroth815
Timeless Classic07/15/09ShapeQuest
Slightly overrated but definitely fun.11/16/05Shivan Reincarnated
Hype, or Horp? What is Horp? I don’t know, but it is better than Hype. This game is Horp.10/19/02silverhomer17
The Finest Fantasy? Perhaps Not, But It Comes Damn Close08/19/13sirloinestake
It couldn't receive more undeserved hate07/19/10SMuffinMan
Although a good RPG and Square's third excellent game in a row, Final Fantasy 7 is overrated in some ways.08/03/04Sonofyoungwood
Theres a Reason There's the Word "Fantasy" in Final Fantasy!10/19/06Soro_Gin
The best RPG ever08/25/04squire636
Mediocrity in a game several will call "best ever"01/02/04Stinger31383
A new era of RPG starts here.08/12/09Tenshi No Shi
Lucky Sevens02/23/03The Unheard Z
Not a bad game. Pretty enjoyable. But clearly overated!12/18/06Tricky
The title that set the bar for any future RPGs.08/08/14Tronch1
A must have for any gamer!04/16/10ulillillia
Gaming's Crowning Achievement05/21/07veggiekid
A shaky transition to the PSX proves to be somewhat of a success07/11/04White Ninja
The best example of perfection materialized into game form.11/28/05ZFS
FINAL FANTASY VII: The greatest RPG of all time.06/05/04Zydicore
I'm not sure if it's the best game ever made, but I can't think of any that I would put above it.01/14/14Zylo the wolf

Quick Reviews

Review TitlePostedAuthorRating
Another highly overrated game...07/29/096xdandangp
Not the worst rpg ever, but a bad one nonetheless.12/16/02Ninjak
This is it.12/16/02A Guy
Sweet Jesus what a game!!!09/17/07AgentUnderFire
Put an evil company that is sucking the Earth dry out of business and defeat an evil madman12/16/02AMorozin
Masterpiece? I think not...06/20/13AnalyticalGamer
The Fillet Steak Of Videogaming12/04/07Arkturus
A Mediocre Game With A Notorious Legend07/06/09AtmaIllumina
Best game ever? Well, it was a decent RPG for the time, but now it's just garbage.07/08/11benlyd
One of the best RPGs of all time, it has a few minor quirks, but the great graphics and stroyline will keep you absorbed enough not to notice them.12/16/02Benoid_Man
A masterpiece, and truly a game that can stand up even in today's competitive gaming industry11/20/08blitzace102
Final Fantasy 7 knows itself01/04/12Blue001
How can a game get better than this?12/16/02CMEYERS752
Not as good as it once was, but still a great experience.12/11/08DanLionheart
A good game but a disappointing RPG12/16/02DBehemoth
Final Fantasy VII: Possibly the funnest game ever.09/04/07Death_Haiku
Quite possibly the greatest game ever made.12/16/02DMattsen
This is a good game, and that's final! (PUN ALERT!)05/20/02Doodleheimer
Can an RPG get any better?12/16/02Dr.Zan
It's.....good, but certainly not perfect!12/16/02fduboo
A good game, but not all it's cracked up to be.10/01/07Fin_Obelius
Possibly the most satisfying game ever.12/02/08FRMTHDPTHS
A true JRPG Revolution11/13/13Gamegeek123
My favorite of the Final Fantasy series01/07/15gordy1096
One of the greatest RPG's ever created07/07/08ImOldSkool
11 years later and still not final09/25/08improv_gamer
Cloud VII is the support you need for your Fantasy11/05/08JagDogger2525
Best Game I ever played.08/17/09Jaysonshinra
Magical Dream01/07/09Marko_Nemesis
Towers over the competition in terms of story, gameplay and playability12/16/02MaskedReviewer
Better than Final Fantasy VIII!!!12/16/02MKim
FF7: An Objective Review03/22/11NecroDave
Squaresoft is a god!!!03/15/00PContaminator
Great Game - Annoyingly Long Cut Scenes07/26/11pdxmusl
It goes beyond notions of perfect and imperfect.06/15/09peterenshaw
Vastly inferior to its predecessors05/28/14Phrog343
The True Fantasy10/27/08puddntater
The best game ever made? Most definitely.12/16/02RavenWing
Final Fantasy 7 is hyped for a reason. This is the best game of all time. Period. Even better than Phoenix Wright.07/20/09RPGer64
Very very good game06/24/09Sephyzero
Shut up, this game is great, just some minor flaws.02/12/14SquallEX8
A Great, but slightly Overrated Game09/29/08whsie

Got Your Own Opinion?

Submit a review and let your voice be heard.