FAQ by Aaron

Version: 3 | Updated: 03/03/99 | Printable Version

              written by Aaron     amaxie@micron.net

                  -TEN NEW  FUSIONS!  THANK YOU Ffadic@aol.com
                    and don w.
Version II-2-14-99
                -Thanks ever so much to Michael Leaverton and Michael 
                  for contributing information.
                -more evolutions, NEW FUSION, more spells, items
                -couple people said I was off on some levels of 
                  evolution.  I'll double check.
Version I-2/4/99

-I am not going to do an introduction to the game or 
write about the basic features because anyone who is
reading this should already know how to play the game.
If you don't, read the instruction book.  This is just info
that is helpful.  I don't have everything.  I'll update 
sometime.  Please email me anything that you have that
I don't.  Thanks.


JUSTICE- Heal, Slow  2- Mind 3- Charge 4- Sleep 5- Firewall
6- Heal level 1  7-Tempest 8- Revive 9- Heal level 2  10- Bless Shield 
level 2
11-Awaken  12- Meteor  13- Daylight  14- Revive level 2  15-  ------
16-  Dark Mind

NECROMANCER- Heal, Freeze, Shield, Sleep  2-Thunderbolt  3-Mind Blow
4-  Ice Storm  5- Speed  6- Heal level 1  7- Hail Storm

WARLOCK- Heal, Fire, Mind, Haste  2-Firewall  3-Heal level 1  4-
5-  Charge  6-Revive level 1  7- Shield  8- Meteor  9- ---  10- Sleep  
11- Daylight  12- Awaken  13- ---  14- Tempest  15- Tower Heal  16- 
17-  Nova  18- Bless Shield  19- --- 20- Lightning  21- ---  22- Charge 
level 2  
23-24- --- 25- Mind Crush  26-28 --- 29- Hell Fire  30-32- --- 33- Super 
34-38- ---

SUMMONER- Heal, Fire, Thunder, Charge  2-Revive  3-Thunder Bolt  
4- Ice Storm 5- Slow  6- Heal level 2

SHADOWMASTER- Heal, Speed, Freeze, Thunder, Shield  2-Mind Blow

(numbers after monsters are the level you get them at)

Opening Episode- Find out when you get there
I-  Soldier2/Witch2/Barbarian2/Magician2/Amazon2/Ancient2/Dragon1/
II-  Soldier3/Amazon3/Barbarian3/Magician3/Troll3/Elf2/Roc1
III-  Soldier4/Neophyte4/Cherub2/Gremlin2/Elf3/Unicorn4/Dragon3/Roc3
IV-  Fighter5/Cherub3/Elf4/Octopus2/Mermaid2/Beserker5/Roc4/Ghost2
V-  Gremlin4/Banshee2/Dragon5/Roc4/Cherub4/Mermaid2/Serpent3
VI-  Fighter7/Elf6/Huntress7/Fairy2/Hell Hound4/Unicorn7/Ghost4/Serpent4
VII-  Berserker8/Wyvern8/Ghost5/Mage8/Huntress8/Blessed Angel8/
       Hell Hound5/Salamander8
VIII-  Huntress9/High Elf8/Pegasus9/Sea Dragon8/Chaos Crab8/Reef Mermaid9
IX-  Knight10/Pegasus10/Wyvern10/Skeleton5/Demon7/Priest10/Ice Giant 15
X-  Blessed Angel11/Firebird11/Genie8/Wyvern11/Vampire8/Wolfwere3/
XI-  Knight12/Huntress12/Griffin12/Mage12/Demon9/Firebird12/Apparition9
XII-  Death Knight13/Cleric13/Valkyrie13/High Elf13/Pegasus13/Zombie10/
        Golem13/ Ice Giant18
XIII-  Swordsman9/Mystic14/Hound14/Wraith14/Wyvern14/Ice Giant18
XIV-  Thief15/Swordsman15/Wizard15/Lesser Demon15/Griffin15/Vampire9/
         Sea Dragon14/Feather Fin10
XV-  Death Knight16/Mystic16/Cleric16/Giant16/MasterElf16/Fire Dragon16
XVI-  High Wizard17/Lord17/Sorcerer17/Angel Soldier17/High 
         Chaos Crab14/Giant Squid16      
EXTRA- Succubus16/Mummy17/Naga18/Ice Collosus22/High Wizard18/Paladin18/
          Death Knight18
XVII-  Paladin18/Cleric18/Lesser Demon18/High Pixie10/Efreeti14/Green 
XVIII-  Paladin19/Destroyer19/Lord19/Avator19/Master Elf18/Fire 
XIX-  Dragon Knight18/Syrian20/Kraken20/Phoenix18/Naga20/Manta18/Chaos 
XX-  Dragon10/Salamander20/Lizardman20/Sea Dragon20/Fire Dragon20/
        Green Dragon20/Naga20/Hydra22
XXI-  Hippogriff22/Chimera16/Succubus20/Mummy20/Naga20/Ice Collosus24

You might have noted the extra episode.  Sometimes you get it.  
Sometimes not.
If you win, a guy called Dias joins your team.  The level is very hard 
because it is full of Sphinxes.

-I have noticed that some monsters have more choices to evolve to if you 
wait another
level.  I did not really wait, so here's what they evolve to first. I'll 
try to keep this in
order. The numbers are the level they evolve at.  Oh, and if you 
accidentally choose
to not evolve, it will ask you every level up after.

Soldier-5-Fighter/Priest  Fighter-9-Knight/Swordsman  Swordsman-15-
Amazon-5-Huntress/Priestess  Huntress-11-Valkyrie
Barbarian-5-Beserker/Thief/Priest  Beserker-10-Death Knight  Death 
Ancient-5-Priest  Priest-9-Knight/Wizard   Wizard-15-High Wizard
Neophyte-5-Priestess  Priestess-10-Cleric/Sorcerer/Mystic
Unicorn-8-Pegasus  Pegasus-13-Griffin  Griffin-17-Hippogriff
Troll-7-Giant  Giant-15-Cyclops  Cyclops-23-Collosus
Dragon-6-Wyvern/Salamander  Salamander-13-Fire Dragon  Fire Dragon-20-
Death Dragon
Wyvern-14-Green Dragon/Naga  Green Dragon-21-Cloud Dragon 
Cloud Dragon-25-Apparition Dragon  Naga-22-Kirin
Elf-7-High Elf  High Elf-9-Elf Lord  Elf Lord-17-Dark Elf  Dark Elf-24-
Death Elf
Roc-5-Firebird/Thunderbird  Firebird-13-Phoenix/Cockatrice
Cherub-7-Blessed Angel  Blessed Angel-15-Angel Soldier
Banshee-8-Vampire  Vampire-15-Succubus
Faerie-5-Pixie  Pixie-10-High Pixie  High Pixie-15-Pixie Warrior  
Pixie Warrior-20-Pixie Lord
Demon-13-Lesser Demon  Lesser Demon-20-Greater Demon  Greater Demon-21-
Paladin-20-Dragon Slayer

-I will not put down evolutions until I know which level they go up at.  
 I do know what quite a few monsters evolve to, but not which level.


Here's what everyone wants to know, cause almost no one has the patience
to check every possible combination. 

Fire Bird + Pegasus = Unisus
Roc + Pegasus = Unisus
Pegasus + Berserker = Minotaur
Blessed Angel + Huntress = Angel Knight
Fire Dragon + Knight = Dragon Knight
Tiamat + Shadow Dragon = King Dragon     
Tiamat + Apparition Dragon = King Dragon
 note-King Dragons also evolve from lizard men.  Level unknown
Wolfwere + Orc = Overlord
Goblin + Wolfwere = Overlord
Orc + Goblin = Overlord
Unisus + Minotaur = Chimera
Greater/Lesser Demon + Green Dragon = Gargoyle
Huntress + Thunderbird = Harpy
Chimera + Greater Demon = Manticore
Death Knight + Griffin = Minotaur
Manticore + Angel Warrior = Sphinx
Hound + Death Knight = Werewolf
-I know the Wragnor has to be a fuion.  Giant Squid+? Maybe?  Email me 
if you know.


I really didn't think that I was going to add in an item section, but I 
might as well
-Items will not affect any Master or enemy boss except for the Sage 
-Hint- If you find an item, occupy every tower you can right away.  For 
           reason items are found in small clusters instead of at 
random(like it should be)
-Right now I'm just listing the items that I can remember.  So don't get 
mad if I didn't 
  list something.

Gaia Stone-  Raise one monster 10 levels
Magic Stone-  Raise one monster 1 level

Blaze- Whole lot of flame damage to one monster
Flame Death- Whole lot of flame damage to all enemy units

Gaia's Sword-  Best item for direct attack
Master Sword
Gold Sword
Silver Sword
Bronze Sword

Holy Bow- Best item for shooting attacks.
Star Bow

Fog- makes it easier to hit enemies
Black Cloud- better than fog

Dream Eye- puts all enemies to sleep(supposedly- doesn't work all the 

Sage staff, ring, etc.- a lot of useless items.  Restores some of your 
masters MP.
                                 You only need them if you are not on a 


I don't really feel like doing a section telling people how they can win 
the game.  Figure that out
yourself.  What I will tell you is how to minimize the effects of the % 
system.  Everyone knows
that sometimes you cannot hit anything no matter what the % to hit is.  
Move all your monsters,
do not attack anything, and end your turn.  The enemy will be the one 
shafted by this instead of you.