Quick Reviews

Review TitlePostedAuthorRating
I had my little brother borrow this game off a friend over a year ago. I still haven't let him get it back.07/15/00AKMoose
Not as good as Metal Gear, but one of the best damn games out there!11/17/99Amakusa42
Wide variety of weapons, good story, but something's missing..01/13/01Brian L.
An excellent game for people who are waiting for the new Metal Gear Game01/13/01DJSno
The action we wanted in MGS, but didn't get, is now here!01/13/01Dr. Chocobo
A game that will be so copied...01/13/01Dr.Zan
Metal Gear clone or not, this game rocks!09/27/02Duel007
The game that beats, and I mean absolutely batters MGS Goldeneye and Tenchu all at the same time!01/13/01Grasswidow
Similar to Metal Gear Solid, but still great on its own03/08/00Greatest One
A great game but not as good as Metal Gear Soild but still a must buy.01/13/01HAHE
A game to beat Goldeneye, Tenchu, and even Metal Gear Solid!01/13/01iguana
Gabe Logan is the man01/05/05jetta42
Quite possibly the greatest action game ever made.10/31/01joshx42
Better than the second...somewhat.12/21/01King Barbarossa
A kick-ass game that you should buy, cherish and celebrate with gallons of melted milk chocolate01/13/01KnaveDog
An Intense Game That No Fan of MGS Should Miss01/13/01MBeddingfield
A brilliant game that runs Metal Gear very close03/05/02Millers C
989 jumps into the fray with it's own espionage adventure01/13/01Morbydd
Top stuff indeed05/04/00pheonix
Don't go chasing waterfalls....07/16/01Psycho Penguin
An exciting and addictive game with no equals on the PSX.11/24/99PTsang
Looks like Metal Gear, but it's not01/13/01Rev Ray Cool
Great game, odd name.04/19/01shigman
A good, if flawed, action thriller.05/03/13SquallEX8
WAYYYY over-rated. Somewhat fair game. Starts off alright, then the story dies, then the game falls.01/13/01Tarek
By no means a cheap MGS clone01/31/01Timmy Big Hands
Syphon Filter brings action packed espionage and terrorism to you in twenty exciting levels . . .01/13/01TProfeta
Loved this game ever since I first picked it up over 6 years ago.01/18/06TVthePunisher
Most people compare this to Metal Gear Solid; looks like they haven't played yet.01/13/01ZackMan
The best game I've ever played (twice)!04/24/00Zan2828

Got Your Own Opinion?

Submit a review and let your voice be heard.