Detailed Reviews

Review TitlePostedAuthorRating
This game is GOD05/21/03A B C
Utterly, reason-defyingly, unforgivably dire09/04/04AutoRock
An in-depth review of Kingdom Hearts06/27/04Bleuet
A Dirty Brown Sock Wrapped Up In Pretty Paper01/21/03Bobo The Clown
Once upon a time, Disney characters got their hearts ravaged by monsters of darkness11/14/08Ali_X_Rexus
A nerd's seven-year-old wet dream.01/02/07Archmonk Iga
A fabulous RPG designed for the creative mind08/09/07ashjenbff
Key to the Kingdom02/23/03Ashley Winchester
Squaresoft's Kingdom of nostalgia08/13/04Auron255
A Unique Addition to RPG History04/18/06azn_devil_kid
A crossover that raises the bar for future games10/26/02Badgerman
For the kiddies or for the RPG lovers?09/27/02BladedCamel
The kingdom of heart attacks.11/29/03Braben
Childish? Think again...09/30/02CChan
A cute game that brings back childhood memories04/23/07Chaos Control
Why battle heartless when you have the camera?10/04/04chaoticone
WARNING: May love Disney again after playing!12/06/03ChocoRider
This game has really got me thinking as to who Square's next teamup should be09/19/02Cluster Lights
Seriously, how often can you cross a kid who fights using a giant key with Sephiroth and Winnie the Pooh and get a good game?08/21/06Computerbug8
A beautiful amalgam of Disney and Final Fantasy01/23/12Crono09
The Square Soft Miracle, or: a fitting start for a great new series04/13/07darthjulian
Squaresoft and Disney: What could possibly go wrong?01/03/05DjSkittles
It's pretty, alright, but what about the game?09/23/02echoshifting
A whole new world.10/03/05eeyoreluv
Looks like Pooh really isn't Poo after all.07/25/07EJRICH
Thinking of you, wherever you are03/31/14FantasyMayDie
The perfect introductary RPG07/30/04Fein
An unlikely, but great collaboration...03/25/03Fraghappy
A masterpiece, a work of art!04/10/03Game Magician
With 'Kingdom Hearts', I don't know what I was fighting against more - the Heartless or the heartless camera...02/09/03Garbol Shora
It gets an extra point ‘cause you get to play as Donald.07/23/04Halron2
WHAT?! Disney and Final Fantasy...TOGETHER?!08/05/04Hellgraves
Key to the Games02/21/06Hikusu
Probably the best game I have ever played.04/04/05hriggs
Why play it? Question is, why not.01/26/06Hyperblade
"I've been having these weird thoughts is any of this real or not?"01/26/04jeronimo80204
A wonderful game, a lot better than others Action/Rpg's08/28/03Kaiden
This game could have been so good...07/16/04Karpah
Yeah, your eyes are not deceiving you. The guy who bashed the game finally had a heart and gave the game a whirl04/15/04Kashell Triumph
You never know you'll run into next...or do you?12/30/02KasketDarkfyre
The start of an excellent series02/22/10KeyBlade999
Absolute king of RPGs this generation.08/31/07KFantasy017
The best PS2 game ever.01/12/06Kingdom_Hearts2
Unless you’re a hardcore Disney fan, or you’ve run out of Square RPGs to play, Kingdom Hearts isn’t for you.08/30/06Korubi
Beauty is only skin deep10/31/02luthien
I dedicate my left nut to the Devil, my right to God and the shaft to Voltron.01/16/04Mr. RPG
Are you dreaming?03/31/05Mykas0
Mind going back into your childhood? If not, you got to give a try to this game07/31/04mystic4life
I just can't believe this ! It's great !02/12/03Mysticcat
A little Disney magic never hurt anyone11/14/12nastynate3118
A game you should really consider taking a look at!03/22/04Nebodashack
A Deep, Venerable, Timeless, Remarkable Exhibition Of A Flawless GEM!!!07/20/09OhSoSnake
Square and Disney in the same game? What could go wrong?03/25/03opium inferno
Mickey Mouse will Whoop Your Ass. This is Perfect.07/01/04passequalsfail
Sephiroth and Pooh in the same game? Count me in!10/20/08PentiumMMX
One of the most beautiful games ever!12/08/02Pool Contaminator
What evey 2002 Nintendo game should have been.12/10/02Project Infinity
Kingdom Farts10/28/03Radiuju
My name is Squaresoft, nice to meet you Disney. Let us make beautiful children.10/01/02Railven
Kingdom Hearts.. Childish? No. Excellent? HELL YES!08/11/02Return of RPGMonkey
The poor unfortunate soul who doesn't have this game must buy it now.03/12/04ShadowGeenhx
Open Your Heart11/14/05ShadowGuardian9
For the younger audience, but was a great blend of Disney and FF07/15/09ShapeQuest
Don't be left in the dark by not playing this game07/31/06Shivan Reincarnated
Another overhyped game with a critical review02/26/03Sonic Nightmare
Like peanut butter and jelly, it's a weird combo but is still great.02/01/05strawhat
Disney Squared02/10/03superspi
There is darkness everywhere, and in this game there is some too...05/01/04TheDeadHeart
Kingdom Hearts is Gold01/04/08TheLastAvatar05
If the game wasn't an X-mashing excersize that gives its player motion sickness, it would be nearly perfect.11/01/10UltimaterializerX
Hopefully you can change your misconception of this game.05/07/05VillainC
This game puts the "G" in "Greatness"05/16/04X Ven0m X
Thus a Beautiful Relationship Between Square and Disney Begins.07/06/04Xeon417

Full Reviews

Review TitlePostedAuthorRating
My Childhood in Flames08/01/12BloodGod65
An excellent well structured cross-hydrid between Square and Disney11/22/02chandlerbing
The Best and Worst of Two Worlds.09/19/02cmiyc
Two powerhouses team up for an engaging action RPG10/28/02danwheeler
A fantastic game with one major flaw.10/02/02DEUStantus
Wow, you didn't see this one coming did you?11/24/02Ender Wiggin
Not Perfect, but FAR better than I expected it to be!!!09/29/02Enigma548
I'm normally not a fan of Action RPGs but this is an exception05/11/03Happybuddha311
Kingdom Hearts: Still Got It04/22/11Hollaback77
Here is an honest, un-biased review about a game that's not worth missing out on.10/14/02Idiot 101
Square and Disney . . . who would have thought?05/08/02Inspector Boyd
Kingdom Hearts, an outstanding RPG that is heartless at times.07/07/08KingContributor
I've got two words of advice for you: Buy This Game!10/14/02KrayzieGuy86
Flawed, but a good experience, nevertheless.10/13/02KungPaoChicken
The game I've waited all year! Is it truly worth it?09/22/02metalgear ray09
Okay, Call Me Nostalgic...09/23/02miked7770
Disney meets Squaresoft? Idea = Weird, Execution = Excellent!10/26/02MK15
SquareSoft and Disney team up to bring one of quite possibly the coolest games out there to date!!!10/01/02OrochiNagi EX
So much hype, so little game!09/19/02RossmanSnake
While Square may have stolen my idea just a bit, this is almost what I envisioned - in a Disney sort of way.09/23/02SabinRaijin
Kingdom of Bad Game Design and Milking Flagship Franchises06/10/14SatoshiMutou
This game has forever changed my opinion on Disney!09/19/02SpDawGG08
The start of one of the greatest video game series I have ever played.08/03/12unclehosh
Thus, Children step into the Light...09/20/02Will of Destruction

Quick Reviews

Review TitlePostedAuthorRating
Kingdom Hearts: The Zelda of PlayStation 2.09/26/14Asgardian724
An addictive game from a unique collaboration12/18/02ASX
Well, it was fun at the end.09/25/08beckonthemoon
Sqare, you've done FFX, now what? DISNEY!!!06/26/03CAHowell
A game I love08/20/09Cymery
In a word: Awesome09/19/02Dauragon C Mikado88
Square has managed to capture the magic of Disney and Square all in one game.09/22/02Deviljin3
Simply Mind-Blowing!09/20/02DiabloNeonX
I really love this game. It doesn't deserve a lot of the hate it gets.07/10/09Gnrl_Seanrogie
Childish but still amazing04/16/08josefmilo95
A perfect collaboration between two entertainment giants!09/22/02Katon
Mixing Disney with Final Fantasy made one good game that should be played by all who own a PS2.05/19/08Lionheart08
One of the MOST amazing gameplay experiences ever09/20/02Nyteguy
Wonderful game with a brilliant idea, though frustrating at times.08/22/08Poliwhirl811
The #1 Gaming Equation: Disney + Squaresoft = Success02/04/08radred2004
Eat your heart out05/09/02RayKnight
I Was Skeptical... I Made a Mistake.05/24/10redbuck
The best game I have ever played . . .01/05/11Sacklome
One of the best games I've ever played!06/23/02Squared Soft
Disney and Squaresoft's joint effort was far from a mistake.09/19/02Terran
A game for the beautiful people01/25/03THAguyINgta3
From the halls of Hollow Bastion, To the dunes of Agrabah...01/06/11TheCKey
Slice and Dice01/28/13TomDangerfield
Start of an addicting series07/06/10Unukashi_san
This game is absolutley great and one of a kind09/19/02Uptown877
One of the amazinest games of the world02/25/09vuki196
A Genius Game from a Great Company08/28/13Whiteburst
Disneys magic, and squares gameplay06/19/08willmenth
Square and Disney - the perfect match10/10/07wolverinefan
This game only gets a short review, I've already wasted enough time with it.09/16/08Zylo the wolf

Got Your Own Opinion?

Submit a review and let your voice be heard.