Detailed Reviews

Review TitlePostedAuthorRating
Excellent gaming . . . in parts05/11/02Eclesis
One of the Best RPGs I've Played in a Long Time12/20/04admtanaka
The Xenosaga is off to an Excellent Start03/16/03Android 247
World To Be Born: A Linear Legend03/17/06Ashley Winchester or movie?02/26/03Bremen
Beauty and Brilliance, requiring a great deal of Patience and Persistence03/07/03Caius Leonhart
Do not ever compare this mediocre title to the masterpiece that is Xenogears.01/08/09Calamity
Exerting its power over our wills...10/07/03CChan
The plot will swallow you whole, if the Gnosis don't eat you first09/08/08Chaos Control
Xenosaga - The Will to Keep on Playing02/02/04Clever Anonymous
The saga's beginning hits a wall, but keeps going03/30/03Cthulhu
Could have been way better04/06/03Dantesamanoske
A truly memorable experience06/04/03DiscoStoo
Thought Xenogears was boring? Then stay far way from this title. Seriously. I'm not kidding. For real.02/01/04DjSkittles
The best RPG of the current console generation.01/10/05Dr. Deezee
(Import) Epic... cinimatic... fun... and Xenocard^.^06/30/02Dragnfly
Great story let down by lackuster gameplay07/03/14FantasyMayDie
Aye Aye Captain!07/17/06Galactus21
I never thought Xenosaga would turn out to be mediocre...04/21/03Haunter12O
Potential galore!01/26/06Hyperblade
A great RPG that's way too short and easy!06/28/03Jacen Solo
Semi-interactive movie03/16/02JTseung
One Kick @#$ Game04/29/04L33T S0u7h
A Worthy Prequel03/10/03lbabinz
A gorgeous game with terrific storytelling, yet bogged down by tediously repetitive gameplay.07/26/06me frog
It's the Light Beer of Religion- Watered down and without substance09/07/03Megalomania
Xenosaga, a very well-started series08/07/04mystic4life
The strongest rival of Final Fantasy !07/17/03Mysticcat
I really wanted to give this game a better score01/20/09nintendosega
Althought it may be "unrelated to Xenogears" according to Namco, it's almost as good.06/22/03ocissordei
Eat your heart out, Xenogears!03/14/07Psycho Penguin
Very nice, but pales in comparison to Xenogears11/12/13RageBot
KOS-MOS needs to be cleaned. Hooray!09/29/04Relle
The first chapter of the Xenosaga series is amazing12/19/05Shivan Reincarnated
The best RPG to date on the PS2, but not for everyone01/24/04shneepshnop
Ich bin ein fliedermaus03/03/03ShyningFade
Grab the pop corn and enjoy the show.11/07/04Sir Chris
A Fresh New Course, To The Already Bland RPG Market10/31/05Spudwiser
An ambitious, impressive, and highly enjoyable RPG saga in space that immediately pulls you in and never lets you go!03/15/03Sun-Tze
One of the greatest RPGs to ever hit the PS204/27/09Super Slash
The pinnacle of perfection04/02/03Verghez
Definitely original, but definitely lacking...05/04/06VFaulkon
Xenosaga has enormous potential to become something great, but it's hurt by its plot's reliance on sequels.06/13/05Viridian_Moon
Rewriting all the rules.09/03/02Wyrdwad
The review I never thought I'd have to write.04/04/03Xythar
Xenosaga Ep 1 - An epic space opera, that goes above and beyond04/02/03Zelda Qua
The most generous six a game has ever received07/17/04Zotmaster

Got Your Own Opinion?

Submit a review and let your voice be heard.