Detailed Reviews

Review TitlePostedAuthorRating
When is a classic a classic?08/18/08brutusmuktuk
The definite God of War review.08/01/08GodOfWarFanatic
An epic, but abbreviated, action-adventure game.04/08/05Evil Dave
Square, Square, Triangle02/26/1047pik
A great, but generally overrated, game08/08/05arcanehavoc
Action-platforming done right?02/12/07Archmonk Iga
Truly Awe Inspiring04/25/05bbears
God of War: Why aren't you playing it?03/31/05BeefieCheesie
Furious Baldo’s Fantastic Furious Adventure01/07/11BloodGod65
God of War is one of the best action games I've ever played.08/22/05CCS_TeamRider
Breaking the habit...01/23/07discoinferno84
Bad-ass protagonist + stellar art direction + unrelenting action = awesome fun!01/23/07Dorkmaster Flek
An instant classic03/15/07general531
God of War is intense, but it still has some flaws.03/14/06HawkeyeMash
This game takes Castlevania's cake and eats it too.11/21/05HEMIstation
A great game, though it tries a little too hard.04/20/10Herugrim
God of Mediocre04/06/05himurokoken
Ta-tas and blood do not a classic make.01/03/11HPHovercraft
An epic experience08/16/10JCvgluvr
An adrenaline-fuelled adventure that only falters in terms of story pacing and variety.04/26/10joncalvin
God of War is really everything that has been said about it. It is an amazingly fun action game that should not be missed for any reason.10/28/05KnightsoftheRound
One briliant experience, from start to finish...great combat and amazing action03/06/06maestro_malone
Can a game get any better than this?11/21/06MasterGamer2244
Ancient Greece recreated in all its glory; and the game is good too09/05/06Millers C
Simply put, the best game I have ever played05/30/06Mr_Socks
No, this game isn't perfect.04/09/07Mykas0
Night's Review of GOW, warning spoiler03/06/06Nights_Requiem
By the Gods! Another over-rated game!04/06/05raiden251
God of Combat10/09/06RE401
Sony has hit the Jackpot02/08/06roadkiller1
Good and intense action combat, with a few problems.06/05/06RykuXr
I don't remember mythology being so violent. But, who cares?04/09/07ShadowGuardian9
A slasher with soul...SOUL!!!02/21/06SieckJ
A grand epic adventure that will blow me away? Not quite, I only felt a nice breeze.03/29/05skygto
Not Quite Divine, But Enjoyable Nonetheless09/22/14Suprak the Stud
My buddy Kratos, says that you should buy this game, or else!!!!!06/13/07thesampleman
Epic as hell.05/10/10UltimaterializerX
God Of War Makes Its Genre In A Better Position05/31/05VillainC
An epic journey with a few flaws holding it back from perfection03/15/06wolverinefan
Dark, Gripping, and Fun, a Staple of Sony's Library02/25/13Xodyak
Epic, brilliant, beauitful. That about sums this game up.12/01/05zombiesmusher01
Just like many other Ps2 classics, this game didn't really impress me like I hope it would...07/22/10Zylo the wolf

Full Reviews

Review TitlePostedAuthorRating
A God like experiance.05/02/05Acquire
Gore + Awesome Combat + Ancient Greece = Classic!08/17/05Bill_Lange
How easy is too easy?04/19/05Captain Username
Corran 450'S Review Series Vol 3: God of War05/12/08corran450
God of the Awesome03/28/05Darkv1
Lives up to its expectations in my book03/28/05DoNnYbAsEbAlL632
God of War - The God of Video Games09/18/07Flame_Spirit_X
A redefining and thought provoking experience08/01/05Galactus21
God of War is a god among games08/28/08German Dragon
Frailty, thy name is definitely not Kratos.04/06/05JakylReborn
Olympic, Herculean, and all that stuff05/16/05Jihad
GOD OF GAMES...from the action genre08/01/06johnathanblade
God of Gaming07/11/05Nelo_Portgas
God Of War: Where Kicking Mythological Booty Is Fun!04/06/05NeoNess
A brutal, detached assault on a god needed more boss fights.04/19/10neonreaper
Not the God of Action Gaming03/28/05NeoTS
Not as good as the hype, but still a great game.07/06/05Ninjilla
A beautiful action game, with a great story to boot07/08/05OmegaZeta
Haven't played GoW yet? ... What's wrong with you...?03/17/10redbuck
Simply the best game I have ever played.08/08/05Robazoid
Simplified Greek Lessons04/08/05shamanboy
Perhaps the gods made this one...02/12/14Snowyrulz1
Dude of Fights03/29/05solidsnakeRAY
Five Years Later, Still an Awesome Game!05/17/10Sour
Very gory, violent game that looks and plays great!07/20/05supreme dar
Taking the best of Prince of Persia, Rygar and Onimusha and doing it better04/11/05Swiftshark
An absolutely fantastic game that will blow you away03/28/05The President
This could be one of the best games ever!07/28/05titan012345
Pretty Neat-O. If you ask me. It's beyond the hype.03/30/05Tr3ndYisHawt
Shows That Amazing Production Values Goes a Long Way04/14/08whisperingmute
What Are You Waiting For?07/25/05xxnike629xx
God of War, One bad tail game.04/26/05Zink69

Got Your Own Opinion?

Submit a review and let your voice be heard.