Question from TrillAaron

Asked: 3 years ago

How do you unlock new horses in story mode/ conquest mode?

I'm currently only playing story mode, but telling me about conquest mode would help a bit.

Top Voted Answer

From: Wandrian 3 years ago

You can't bring any animals into story mode except the same basic brown horse(unless a stage starts you off on a different one).

Hex Mark, Shadow Runner, and Red Hare are acquired by clearing specific tiles in conquest mode, look for the tiger-shaped icon.

All other animals must be purchased from the merchant that appears in cities occasionally. Check the description of a city's tile after every battle to see if he's appearing; he'll appear in all cities at that time. You can only buy one animal per visit.

Rated: +3 / -0

This question has been successfully answered and closed

Submitted Answers


There is specific stages in conquest modes that allow you to unlock mounts. The tiles that have a tiger on them are the ones to look out.

Rated: +3 / -1

After doing certain missions, a merchant will come to town allowing you to purchase a new guardian if you have completed the specified mission required to unlock that guardian

Rated: +1 / -0

As for story mode you cannot earn any guardian animals such as horses, elephants or bears. you are given that brown horse and thats it.

Rated: +1 / -0

Respond to this Question

You must be logged in to answer questions. Please use the login form at the top of this page.