Do soldiers lose Will while they recover from injuries?

  1. I've read that a soldier's Will will be reduced if they are injured. Is this true?

    User Info: alatham82

    alatham82 - 4 years ago

Top Voted Answer

  1. I'm gonna quote one of the Game Tips here:
    "A soldier who has survived a critical wound can recover, but suffers a permanent reduction to Will."

    So, to your answer:
    just wounded: NO
    critically wounded: YES

    Hope this helps ;)

    User Info: MechDutch

    MechDutch - 4 years ago 2 0

Answers

  1. no if they were critically wounded they lose a huge amount of will. I think

    User Info: Croy10067

    Croy10067 - 4 years ago 0 0
  2. If they are critically wounded (IE: they would have otherwise died, have to be stabilized or win within 3 turns), they will permanently lose Will. If they suffer injuries but don't "die", they will not lose Will (at least not permanently).

    User Info: Edalborez

    Edalborez (FAQ Author) - 4 years ago 2 0
  3. A soldier who gets a regular wound will not lose will permanently though they will suffer a loss of will during the battle in question where they got it. Once the battle is over the will returns.

    If a person gets critically wounded then yes, the loss of will is permanent but be aware that there is a difference between a critical hit and a critical wound if you didnt know this.
    A critical hit, as you probably know is just getting hit by the enemy and you get additional damage while a critical wound will leave your trooper on the ground hovering between life and dead while needing either the mission to end before he/she dies or medical treatment from a medpack.

    User Info: Denethor0

    Denethor0 - 4 years ago 0 0

This question has been successfully answered and closed.