Do soldiers lose Will while they recover from injuries?
I've read that a soldier's Will will be reduced if they are injured. Is this true?
alatham82 - 4 years ago
Top Voted Answer
I'm gonna quote one of the Game Tips here:
"A soldier who has survived a critical wound can recover, but suffers a permanent reduction to Will."
So, to your answer:
just wounded: NO
critically wounded: YES
Hope this helps ;)
MechDutch - 4 years ago
no if they were critically wounded they lose a huge amount of will. I think
Croy10067 - 4 years ago
If they are critically wounded (IE: they would have otherwise died, have to be stabilized or win within 3 turns), they will permanently lose Will. If they suffer injuries but don't "die", they will not lose Will (at least not permanently).
Edalborez (FAQ Author) - 4 years ago
A soldier who gets a regular wound will not lose will permanently though they will suffer a loss of will during the battle in question where they got it. Once the battle is over the will returns.
If a person gets critically wounded then yes, the loss of will is permanent but be aware that there is a difference between a critical hit and a critical wound if you didnt know this.
A critical hit, as you probably know is just getting hit by the enemy and you get additional damage while a critical wound will leave your trooper on the ground hovering between life and dead while needing either the mission to end before he/she dies or medical treatment from a medpack.
Denethor0 - 4 years ago
This question has been successfully answered and closed.
More Questions from This Game
|If I rename a character to anything I want will that block trophies?||Unresolved|
|What is satellite availability?||Answered|
|Why doesn't the cheats work for me?||Answered|
|Capturing a Chryssalid?||Answered|