Detailed Reviews

Review TitlePostedAuthorRating
Putting next-gen RPGs to shame for over a decade.04/03/06Combat Crustacean
Take Mario, put him in a RPG, and you get an overrated game07/16/01Psycho Penguin
Mario takes a step into the RPG world and is victorious.09/02/08Storm101
Square + Nintendo = Nothing short of Miraculous01/26/03Aganar
Decent Mario-themed RPG with plenty of highs and lows10/14/08Angelo Heartilly
Why don't industry heavyweights work together more often?10/26/10Blue Blob
This Time, Mario Role-Plays a Role-Playing Game Character.04/07/10BlueSunrise
A Great Game that Holds Up10/21/14buruburu1
I know this is a lame tagline, but I just wanna inform you, this is one of the best games for the SNES!03/31/03Centurion
A Very Charming Game08/10/04cvxfreak
Greatest RPG of all time? No doubt. Greatest GAME of all time? I wouldn't be suprised.01/26/05davidstebbins
Best Mario game ever. 'Nuff said.03/21/04durango
Super Mario + RPG = Deliciously Entertaining!01/27/06eolsen
Oh, I'm never gonna put this game down. It's just too... AWESOME!08/10/09EvilBirdo
Square before Enix except not after Nintendo and some other grammar joke that I'm too lazy to think of.01/02/07GaeMFreeK
Super Mario RPG: Legend of the Seven Stars is a legend that almost earns seven stars!06/26/09gamer_boy997
An entertaining, although short and easy RPG experience09/22/09Gendo_Rokubungi
Clearly one of the best games of all time.11/28/05geno_16
Lightweight, but as fun as you'd expect a Mario game to be.08/08/06Idiotechie
Aims for the moon, lands among the stars.03/04/14Iyamtebist
A review I feel honored writing for such a great game.07/26/06kirkinout
A decent game that deserves its own genre07/11/01Leetdude
It's a me, Mario!01/09/06Mighty Oracle
Super Mario RPG - A Unique Tale with a Classic Character03/31/01Mike8787
This is why I play video games.01/19/10MisterMarioMan
A bold risk by Square and Nintendo pays off big time.08/13/14nastynate3118
If only Nintendo and Square could be so successful all the time...01/06/05neothe0ne
Straddling the borders12/22/02NT220
For my 100th review is shall be for THE reason why Nintendo & Square SHOULD work together again.03/13/04Pokejedservo
They don't make 'em like they used to.10/06/08Raistlyn
It's hip to be square03/31/04retro_9980
A Fine Introductory RPG from Square and Nintendo06/23/06saranczuk
Old-sk00l Mario meets the world of RPGs. A true classic!11/30/06Shaneth21
I'm surprised it's taken me so long to play through this game, but I'm glad I have!10/19/09SneakTheSnake
Mario takes a step into the RPG world and is victorious.06/24/08Storm101
This game is one of the best Mario games ever.01/19/06Super Slash
This is how you make a casual/beginner's RPG08/17/12TKDBoy1889
Remember back when Square could do no wrong even if they tried?08/27/14UltimaterializerX
Super Mario RPG will appeal to many gamers from all skill levels, and will attract those that aren't fans of either Mario or RPG04/18/04ZaleIsBackAgain
One of my favorite games of all time!12/12/05Zorken
Wow an RPG with Mario and it's made by Squaresoft....06/30/09Zylo the wolf

Quick Reviews

Review TitlePostedAuthorRating
Mario tries out the RPG format....and is sucessful once again!02/22/01Behreandto
One of the best RPGs ever made.09/03/08BlueKnight07
Not worth the $55+ that it's been going for...02/13/12Bop_Louie
How does Mario fare in the RPG Genre?08/13/08Calamity
Superb Mario RPG: Legend of the 7 stars.02/22/01CLS
A stunning game that will keep you coming back for more.01/11/01Dark33
Square's last SNES RPG, and it's a classic!02/23/00Duke Nukem
One of the best games on Super Nintendo02/22/01Failure
"Miyamoto is a mastermind- this game is proof."02/22/01FunkyLizard
Super Mario RPG: the race for stars where baddies walk and go nowhere03/12/00GScotty
Unbelieveable, after two weeks this hits the VC! Here it is, Super Mario RPG!09/05/08InsanityZero
Multiply Mario Seven times and you get the Best RPG with Mario11/03/08JagDogger2525
A Simple Masterpiece12/23/08jaimelatarte
What genre hasn't the Mario franchise covered?04/19/01Joe the Destroyer
After 12 Years, It's still one of the best RPG's in history!09/15/08joshfromWID
Sqaure leaves Nintendo with a bang. (Or a boing, in Mario's case...)11/09/02LegendaryFrog
Unbelievable...For an RPG that sounded silly, look how it turned out!02/22/01MasterReviewer
So good, it should be called Superb Mario RPG02/22/01Mewtwo
Proof that plumbers got game. Role-playing game02/14/03Neo_
The Greatest Mario Game.11/20/08ozzyisking
The best Mario Game yet could was the one that came form Square08/27/00PContaminator
A game that can fit the Square to the round... pun intended.06/22/12RageBot
A great rpg funny too!11/27/99RubixNik
When I play the game I get lost in a phase...08/14/09SAVE_USL2P
I'm speechless!!!!!!!!!02/07/00SCCAN85
Remember when Square and Nintendo were together? Miracles like this ocurred.02/22/01Sephirstein
Better than the Paper Mario series!09/03/08shinyslash
Super Mario RPG is one of the most amazing SNES games to ever come to existance.06/30/08Siberianhusky89
Maybe not as good as the Paper Mario series, but still a very enjoyable game, especially for 800 Wii points!09/04/08Skolar_Star
Mario's first leap into the RPG genre.10/04/12superstarluigi
Mario's first 3D platforming adventure... is an RPG?06/08/09Tarmogoyf_Sal
This game's gotta be the best!12/17/07TCGamerboy2005
Great for beginners, but still has elements of a good RPG09/18/01Todd910
A bit easy, but still a great game!04/26/01Tybalt
This game has it all. All tens!08/26/00TYNAN2000
A fresh and innovative take on the RPG genre02/02/09videogamer1030
THE best game ever made06/20/01Vincento
One game you have to see to believe02/22/01XNiteWingz

Got Your Own Opinion?

Submit a review and let your voice be heard.