Detailed Reviews

Review TitlePostedAuthorRating
Prepare to Be Shocked, Blown Up, Shot, Stabbed, Kicked and Pawnched - It's Showtime03/31/089NineBreaker9
A decent game by itself, but subservient to its predecessor in every way09/18/09abear90
I don't know how they did it, but Nintendo made Melee better.03/18/08AK_the_Twilight
The ultimate must-own Wii game!03/03/09Anclation
It started off great, only to lead to boredom in the end.04/10/08Demenise
It's the Final Countdown...03/21/08discoinferno84
All the greatness of Nintendo and its glory packed in one little disc02/11/08High Dragoon
Super Smash Bros. Brawl is more aptly named Melee 0.5.07/01/08knuckles6760
Reviewed by a Casual Smash Veteran since '9902/11/08Nostalja
The sad truth about Brawl.03/24/08Raven_Gekkou
Better than Melee? Is that even Possible?02/11/08SeraphLance
Forget Ocarina of Time. THIS is the best game ever. (WARNING: Spoilers inside)02/23/09SharmHedgehog
Getting smashed has never been this fun before!02/19/08ShyningFade
Brawl; the greatest game to ever exist or the biggest disappointment of the year?03/03/09SuperSmashBro13
The Game that has Everything... and yet Nothing.11/04/10TwilitLeviathan
Quite possibly the most disappointing game ever made.04/13/10UltimaterializerX
A slow-paced game that isn't much fun.04/17/08Variaz
If you're brawlin', it's ballin'.05/05/08Archmonk Iga
Super Punish Solo Players: Advertisements04/29/13AveryLuna
Botched Fighter great Game.04/14/08Azurel_Tidal
Brawl is the best game in the series, though the worst for it's time.03/24/08b09boy
The supreme fighting game? A Challenger Approaches!03/24/08Bkstunt_31
If it's like Melee, then it pwns. But ya might wanna stick with Melee08/25/08BlackbeltB
An epic, amazingly fun game that lives up to the hype04/07/08BlackDoomShadow
Whilst Smash's multiplayer is videogame gold, it's sadly neglected in this blockbuster title11/01/10Blue Blob
Simply Smashing03/17/08bluej33
From the intro movie on, Super Smash Bros. Brawl is a smash success.03/24/08Cenedarprime
The best smash game ever04/21/08Chimchar46
Having a brawl03/26/08clarkisdark
A perfect blend of fun, nostalgia, and replayability!05/21/08comebackking1
Best Wii game to date, but has its fair share of flaws which prevent it from really soaring03/21/08Computerdude1032
BAH GAWD! That Italian plumber is stomping a mudhole into that yellow rodent's ass!03/20/08CrimsonGear80
The Ultimate Fighting Game01/18/11Cyndaquil28
The Biggest Disappointment in Gaming History06/26/08DraqonLcrd
It's about time it came out!03/21/08DrKlaric
100% Worth Not Buying a Wii For. Don't Make the Same Mistake.07/30/08EdgeMaster
While it isn't perfect, Super Smash Bros. Brawl is a worthy sequel to it's predecessors.04/16/09Enhanced-State
Where's my sweetie?01/05/10EvilBirdo
Through the Looking Glass03/31/08ffmasterjose
Gamerman555 likes to Brawl. And so should you.05/05/08gamerman555
One of the few games that deserve most of the hype.06/30/08GodOfWarFanatic
A Legendary Epic03/24/08horror_spooky
Brawl is for Casuals.09/16/11IReviewMoar
Let's get ready to Rumble!09/02/08Josh_3691
Brawl trumps its predecessor in almost every way and proves to be the best Wii title to date.03/19/08KleenexTissue50
For the 3rd installment, expect more of the same with enough new to warrant your money.03/18/08LavaLord
A love letter to Nintendo history disguised as a simple beat-em-up01/03/11LegatoBluesommers
It does NOT replace Melee, but it's a remarkably successful follow-up.09/24/09LenDar22
Show me your moves on the Wii!12/12/08Lord_Yojimbo29
Brawl Feels More Like Melee 1.503/31/08Mageknight
The ring of champions.03/02/15Malorkus
It may not be as great as Melee competition-wise, but it's still awesome. :3 (WARNING: HUGE AMOUNTS OF TEXT)12/26/08megaslush
Love it or leave it, it's still Smash04/28/08MentalistAdept
Good Enough, But Still Lacking09/08/08nash_clovis
Smashin' Since '9903/17/08Necoji
A challenger approaching?06/27/08Nemesissy
This game was looked forward to for a very good reason.10/12/09NerdGoneNormal
The greatest Wii game ever?07/15/08Pal102
A wise man once said "You must recover!"06/09/08PentiumMMX
Under all this hype it would appear to be a game little above average.03/17/08PSP_FTW
Smashes Expectations, But Slightly Disappointing10/16/09Quilavatrainer
Nintendo Fans, Rejoice!08/25/08Reksxthexpirate
The Return of the King - Brawl is back and better than ever02/12/08renegadeoffunk7
If people would stop hyping this game so much, they'd see a quality product here03/25/08Rick52
A good game, though overhyped...03/20/08RockSauron
I can't put a finger on it...but I swear I've seen you somewhere before!05/19/08RoxasANobody
Brawl - The best of Nintendo?03/03/08Sakurafanboy
It could have been the best game ever.03/24/08Samoajordan
How is it possible to fit this much brilliance into such a small disc?09/15/09scarlet_puppy
Not only the best game for the Wii, but possibly Nintendo's best game ever!03/19/08Skolar_Star
Upset and disappointed06/30/11StephenYap3
The Brawl to End Them All04/04/08SuperPhillip
OH! You just got SMASHED!03/18/08TakaRagranok
Beautiful, Elegant, Perfect03/24/08Texticular
Is brawl all it was made out to be? Cpt. Falcon: "YEAH!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!"03/25/08thecheese103
Show me ya moves04/25/08TheRedneck14
It's time to Brawl for it all!11/19/12TheSpiderSense5
Absolutely... Fantastic.04/18/08the_bomberman
Over hyped but very well worth it.05/08/08Tifanity
Many changes were made, some good, some not so good.08/11/08TripleJump
It's a decent game, but not a worthy successor to Super Smash Bros. Melee03/01/11TTheResearcher
Let's get ready to Brawl! Wait, did that sound dorky to say?09/25/08ultimatedorkboy
Easily one of, if not the best Multiplayer fighter of all time03/27/09Wolfvie
Audi Famam Illius…Solus in Hostes Ruit…et Patriam Servavit!06/23/08Yoh_of_Izumo
It's the best in the series, it just has a lower score for a reason!03/28/08Zero_Hero789
Fantastic despite its flaws04/01/08Zopharoth

Full Reviews

Review TitlePostedAuthorRating
The Best Game Ever Made02/19/08Lebbin
Nintendo's All-Stars are back for Another Round03/13/0842Bladez
Prepare to get Smashed into another dimension01/28/09abbyhitter
The fight is on!11/30/09Admiral_Dane
The game that Nintendo fans have been waiting for.03/17/08Admiral_Zero
You'd better prepare yourself!10/22/08Afro_SamuraiX
Super Smash Bros Melee: Episode 103/31/08Bcts
We gonna have fun with this thing!06/09/08brawler499
The best fighting game I've played08/04/08Connor42
Makes the Parthenon of video games, but not quite Mount Olympus03/13/08Dave521
One step forward, two steps back.12/01/08DeuxHero
A deeper look at the game, for those competetively minded03/17/08dirtycup II
This Brawl is Big03/28/08Edso_45
Almost Everything It's Hyped Up to Be.03/17/08GeekyDad
Think 'Street Fighter' series is better? Really?! Think about it twice!01/30/12Greduan
Was All That Hype Really Worth It? Yes.08/20/08InfectedShr00m
I fight for my friends!12/23/08Justperezo
Perfect game? Almost. Best game? Yes.03/26/08killer_chaos
A decent party/fighting Wii title, but doesn't continue the "Smash Bros" charm we know and loved...10/14/09KKKEEENNN3
The Ultimate Multiplayer Experience03/17/08LacklusterChari
Overall, Super Smash Bros Brawl is a tremendous game, one that is sure to fill the hearts of the Nintendo faithful.05/20/08lilarchie232
Nearly Perfect...But the problems are so small that it doesn't really matter.07/07/08LrdofArmageddon
Whether you're a hardcore gamer or just a casual player, Super Smash Bros. Brawl is sure to be a blast02/06/09magmablock
Personally, I prefer the air.04/28/08mariofan619
A review, that possibly no one will read09/26/08Masato_Hyuga
Lucas? What's a Lucas?09/02/08Mawkawkaw
Thank you Nintendo, this game is the reason why I bought my Wii.03/24/08Megaman1981
Melee expansion pack.03/17/08Phediuk
We should do this again sometime!04/22/08PiemanXC
Finally We can have Mario fight Sonic.09/13/11pikachupwnage
Brawl--- At Gaming's Peak03/12/08piplupmaster
Melee 1.5? I think not! Much better than Melee.07/22/09pokelover980
Super Smash Bros Brawl is the best Super Smash Bros game yet!06/27/08pokemonknowital
Super Smash Bros. Brawl - The Third Time We Fight12/30/14pugbutt23
FALCON PAUNCH!12/22/09rockerdood64 least it's fun to play....06/18/08RPGamerdude
A great game for casual players, but does it hold up competitively?06/23/08Rubiks_cubed
Master of Puppets, Obey Your Brawl Master03/13/08Scared89
The Brawl of the Century03/31/08ShadowFox50
The delays, they were totally worth it.03/13/08shurikengun
Yet another Nintendo masterpiece03/17/08ShyguyLord
Super Smash Bros. Brawl; Perfection Comes to the Wii07/06/09tenchizord
A simple game to understand, yet fun and challenging!03/17/08The Game Champion
Super Smash Bros. Brawl Game of the Year 2008!03/05/08TheArmoredSoul0
A very disappointing game *Spoilers will be mentioned*07/01/08The_Bear753
The Brawling Fun Continues05/09/08UNGARMAX
Does It Live? Will it Live?03/24/08Ush0da
A huge celebration of Nintendo that no fan should be without.03/24/08Xhunter11
A Bittersweet Conclusion.03/17/08_Spin_Cycle_

Quick Reviews

Review TitlePostedAuthorRating
Alas! The third sibling of the trio of Smash Bros. is released...Does it live up to its hype?02/01/08AlternatePerson
Super Smash Bros. Brawl: An Instant Classic Is Born!!02/04/08bnui_ransder
A great party game which, unfortunately, will not stand the test of time.02/01/08KnucklesJoe
Smash Brothers Brawl: The Apex of Multiplayer Gaming02/01/08Master_Vivi2
Brawl - Sakurai really has outdone himself.02/01/08rawratat
The Third addition to the Smash Bros. series. How is it? Simply: Perfect02/01/08xephyr14
A masterpiece which will be one of the great achievments in gaming history02/01/08Zanziluga
Great game....07/16/0813Sean13
The best game for Wii that is out, and possibly to come06/18/0890angus
How I See Why It Took So Long03/13/08Arceus_Lord
The coolest game ever, seriously.09/30/14Asgardian724
This game is only another Melee, so it really isn't worth getting12/14/10avalanche54
All I can say is wow.02/03/09a_fuma_car
A great party game, but not a good choice for people looking for a single player game.10/15/08BenhTheMan
The Smash is back, but does it give us our expectations?10/06/08Blake_S2008
The best of the best, unless you have no friends02/17/09Brawler001
Super Smash Brothers BRAWLLLLLL!09/30/08buizel123
I will NEVER be a slave to popular opinion.10/13/08Calamity
Melee 1.1, 2.0, 1.5, whatever you want to call it? They can only change so many things...05/08/08catfriedrice
Brawl: A Masterpiece For The Ages!07/07/08Cheese566
Brawl: Nintendo's newest smash hit. (hehe)03/18/08Cheeze_Pantz
Punch, Kick, Grab, Throw, whatever you do, it's time to BRAWL.06/11/08chickenman77
The Brawl Is On!!!!!03/17/08CobaltFalcon
A wonderful game, but not without shortcomings.06/23/08ConeZone07
Underwhelming, and overshadowed by much greater games.05/19/08CVV1
A swing and a miss.01/05/09darkdragon30544
Nintendo has kicked it right in the Smash Balls!!04/13/09DaZinga
Not perfect, but a damn fine addition.03/10/08Def Freak7
Good game...06/23/08DeletedGod
Epic.06/23/08Demonic Rider
The best Super Smash Bro. game so far.12/23/08Dragonfly62987
The Near Perfect Game03/10/08dragonlord55555
Nintendo, now you've done it. You've Finally Made a Game That's Going to be Played for the Ages03/21/08EJRICH
SSBB: Best Fighting Game Ever03/20/08fancyb
A Brawl, and a gaming experience!05/31/11Floyd9001
Best Wii Game11/30/09flyerfan1248
Wasted Disc Space...09/02/08Fr0zN_Sky
A Great Game07/17/09funnyhahaha
This is an incredibly good game!06/27/11funnyMonarch
Super Smash Bros. Brawl? Yeah, I reviewed it.03/12/08Gameplaya369
You had me, then you lost me01/05/09GCchampion
Where to begin?04/24/08goldengoal7
A great game, but it can't match Melee03/02/09goppers
Smash Bros. Brawl: Expected to be the best Wii title- but was it?06/09/08GreatJallopi
First we Smashed, then Melee'd, and now, It's time...TO BRAWL!02/04/08Gridogn
Too many neglected modes10/20/10grrgrrgrr1000
SSBB is an outstanding game! It rockets above expectations!05/04/09HarpuiaZX
A game in a long working progress doesn't always guarantee it's going to be epic.06/24/08Javier333
Melee 2.003/07/08JF7X
Brawl to End them All? Let's take a look and see...03/10/08kikkomankiro
SSBB is a good game, but its subtle changes may be too drastic for some players05/16/08king_wraith
Why even compare Brawl to Melee?02/17/09KTR405
Nintendo brings back this epic game, and turns it into a masterpiece05/19/08linkdabomb98
Misses the mark, but rides the coattails of Melee to success.03/11/08Lord Alchemy
A horrendously over-rated disc of delicious fanservice.09/07/10LtCardboard
A fun game you and your friends and offers room for great improvement in skill.02/01/08madman0017
I guess it's time to Brawl for Brawl!06/30/08marowakmaniac
There will never be better . . . maybe01/05/09marsalien44
Nintendo has done it again!!04/01/08masterofmarth
Not a huge step up from Melee, but great nontheless.08/06/08megafan1
Despite its few disappointments, SSBB is a fantastic, invigorating game.03/10/08Megagamer1
Please don't make a sequel. I beg of you...07/12/08Megamankid8
A masterpiece must-have04/17/08megarockexe
A masterpiece by itself.01/05/09migas140
Not the perfection I was looking for, but almost as close as physically possible.03/25/08Murk
Just Shy of Gaming Nirvana06/23/08Negajak
Smash Brothers Brawl03/31/08NexGenCN
A review from a newbie of the Smash Bros series03/17/08NovaFlame112
If you're a veteran of melee you might as well as think of this as a melee expansion pack.04/03/08nyx_element
Is there a word beyond "epic"?03/11/08Original_Z
A Good Gateway Game, and a Completionist's Timesink10/07/14phineas81707
Better than the first 2 Super Smash Brothers03/10/08Pikachu23
100% Brawl-Tastic06/26/09ptrgiese
Smash Bros. is back and better than ever before.02/04/08puyopuyomagnet
I never played melee, but this game makes me wish I did.02/09/09Pyro69696
Is Brawl a step up from Melee?07/29/08quadruplesword
Get your Brawl on!03/18/08R351D3NT3V1L4
You'll have a Brawl!04/20/09Raabdude526
Super Smash Bros Hype07/09/08ramenudon117
Super Smash Bros. Brawl is considered my favorite game of all time.11/23/09redmario217
Compared to Melee, Brawl has both it's improvements and downers.02/19/09ShiningDraco
My expectations didn't meet Brawl.03/17/08Shiranui117
I'm disappointed...08/13/08sidriley
Almost Completely Perfect!06/02/08SirWetBiscuitJr
Great game but online play needs serious working02/25/09SmashDude
The best multiplayer offline ever08/06/09smasherfanboy
Smashing Good Time...03/12/08SolidSnake886
The Most Wanted Game Ever!!07/21/08sonicflare21
The King of Action Games05/08/13SquallEX8
An epic addition to a great series01/18/11SSBfighter
The game gets more hate then it should.12/16/10suicunes_wrath
Super Smash Brothers Brawl is easily one of the best games I've ever played!03/21/08TAMKFan
Super Smash Brothers Brawl is gaming nirvana.03/11/08TheGutsyBat
Super Smash Bros Brawl, #3 of the series.03/24/08Truthtela
It'll take a strong force to knock this off the number one spot04/04/08umbratile
Brawl; Great with minor flaws03/12/08VagarTheDstryer
Nuke it out--wait, I mean, an all out brawl with your favorite Nintendo characters!09/25/08Vegito57 [AKA: Vortrex]
The best multiplayer title ever created03/09/09videogamer1030
BEST GAME EVER!!!!!06/23/09VoltDriven
Slightly overhyped but fun.04/26/10Waver92
The must have game for every Wii owner!10/25/11WhatTheDeuce92
The greatest game of all time. FACT!03/17/08White_Wolfos_14
Great game...05/22/09wiiowns7
Its a good game: Just not a good Super Smash Bros. game01/05/09Yoshimaster911
Not so good compared to Melee07/09/08youngbladeboy
Best Wii game ever!01/05/09Yo_Yo_Yoshi
Super Smash Bros. Brawl is outstanding. Truly one of the best games of 2008!02/10/09ZiggyMarley777
"A wise player once said, "Kick that giant turtle's butt!""11/05/08_Raich_

Got Your Own Opinion?

Submit a review and let your voice be heard.