Detailed Reviews

Review TitlePostedAuthorRating
The Most Hyped Game Ever09/05/06bbears
Ladies like armor plating.11/16/04bluberry
Halo 2 gives a whole new meaning to killing aliens...and playing as one12/05/08bover_87
Bungie uses lots of hype and little else in order to create a bestselling Xbox game01/03/05brutusmuktuk
Halo, everybody!10/07/05clarkisdark
Not only is this game a good game, this game is the best first person shooter since the original Halo.05/01/07Connor42
Halo 2 gives the gamers what they want and improves on its predecessor05/05/08Cubular
Why I Got Xbox Live05/12/08DandyQuackShot
Earth will never be the same?01/05/05Dark115
Halo 2- good game, but far from perfect04/05/05Darkv1
Got that armor in my size?12/03/04Destination
Gaming will never be the same again!11/24/04Element50
An above-average game without XBox Live, but a superb game with it.09/05/07Evil Dave
FPS combat has evolved even further01/03/05Evil Insane
BOOM!!! Headshot!!08/25/08Fossil
Halo 2. I doubt you've heard of it.05/12/05gamelord12
Halo 2 comes to us to answer our greatest question: Whatever happend to Killzone?02/06/06grasu
The definitive Halo experience05/11/15horror_spooky
Aliens trying to rip you to shreds have never looked so good.12/26/05idiotman7
Worth the Wait... times 50... million... zillion12/02/04italianman15
Halo 2 knocks off any Xbox game away from the top.07/26/07Jetski10
The cat's pajamas ain't got nothin on this11/29/04Kobold Warrior
This game is simply not fun at all.05/14/07Link165
Game of the Year? Nah, Game of the Generation12/06/04Mech Master
Halo 2 : THE Prime Example of Overhype02/06/05metalgearsolidfan16
Halo Be Thy Name03/02/05midwinter
Ignore the praise, ignore the abuse.09/12/05MSuskie
A console FPS worthy of this long review11/22/04Muck0 Man
A Worthy Successor01/19/05Nahtanoj
Great yet awkward middle chapter12/20/04nickthegun
The Only True "Halo Killer"11/22/04ocissordei
The game we've all been waiting for...03/21/11phazer
It turns out that Bungie destroyed Halo, not the Master Chief.01/28/05Poopleson
A mix of average single player and mangled multiplayer makes me a disappointed gamer indeed.07/07/05RavenOfProphecy
XBL is highly recommended11/16/04Rhask
Gripping, enthralling, yet slightly flawed...03/13/06RockDemon3
Excuse me please, where's the game I thought I bought ?12/02/04RokDhotnez
With A Little Marketing, This Game Could Be A Hit01/03/05Rottenwood
It's so good, it gets an 9 out of 10.12/11/06SacredTears_333
Halo 2 greatest game ever made? A=Hell YEAH!!!02/15/05Samzac
A stellar sequel, Halo 2 is gaming greatness.03/20/06ShadowGuardian9
Who is it that has awakened me from my 4-month slumber? Ahh its Halo 2, and itís about timeÖ11/17/04shneepshnop
Inevitable disappointment11/16/11SkankinPickle
An impressive game that is an improvement over its predecessor.01/14/08The Vic Viper
"Itís not a new plan. But we know itíll work."02/06/08TheRedneck14
One of the Best Games of the Year!02/14/05Tiebones
A huge letdown on the singleplayer, but awesome multiplayer07/10/07Tomdogg
To those who said this day would never come...11/17/04Vegechan
Halo 2 points the console FPS in a promising and exciting direction12/08/04Vman2001
On top or Mediocre?07/18/05Weisess_Fleisch
Worth the hype? Not so much...08/31/07wolverinefan
Halo 2: Combat Redefined.04/17/06Xboxlover2
An Adequate Multiplayer, A Mediocre Campaign.03/27/06Yoh_of_Izumo
Say Halo 2 my Lil Friend!01/27/05ZeonAce0079
Master Chief has touched down. His mission? Sell millions of copies in hours.05/30/06ZFS
If it ain't broken don't fix it!10/17/11Zylo the wolf

Quick Reviews

Review TitlePostedAuthorRating
A great game, but with different priorites than Halo had.11/11/04AceWombat04
Great game with only a few flaws...11/11/04AlphaOmegaman
Halo 2 is your god11/11/04Alucard517
Take one part Awesomeness, one part hype and divide expectations and you get Halo 2.11/09/04BigT
Halo, how could you have failed me?11/10/04blackenedhaiku
Amazing; Halo 2 does lives up to most of the hype. But is it the perfect FPS?11/09/04Brad Da Man
A Fine Addition to a Fine Series11/10/04Captain Jim
"There are those who said this day would never come. What are they to say now?"11/11/04Carnival Nights
Did I already mention this game was overhyped?11/11/04Century0
Great game, but not as good as the first.09/13/07Chubidubi
HALO2, good but not perfect(especially multiplayer)11/10/04cranium
The best FPS Xbox has to offer11/09/04dantedevil4
Great overall, but somewhat lacking...11/10/04EasternDragon
The King of the Xbox FPS returns11/11/04fergdude33
More of the same, and then a bit less... SINGLE PLAYER REVIEW11/11/04Fifth Beatle
Well Worth the Wait11/10/04FrZnChAoS
Prepare to give it all away....11/11/04GDFScarFace
And I thought Guilty Spark was misleading.11/11/04General Raynor
This is the best FPS that you'll ever see on this generation of consoles.11/10/04Gotenks1215
The best game ever.. x2!11/11/04Helljumper L99
It's good, sure, but you're missing out if you don't have Xbox Live...11/09/04honestgamer
This is called "living up to the hype."11/09/04Katon
Best Xbox game of the year11/11/04kiriyama2
Gretest, shooter, ever11/11/04kts123
Amazing... mostly11/09/04Lord Alchemy
Amazing sequel that lives up to the hype. Might wanna get XBL though.11/10/04Master Chief 117 23
Could anything be any better?07/07/11maul000
This game defines 'unbelievable'...11/09/04Msterchief
My honest Halo 2 review11/10/04Mulas
A must have11/10/04Orporg
Halo 2 Game of The Year??11/10/04Paolosantos
Amazing, But A Disappointing Sequal11/11/04Qbsean10
An excellent sequel to an excellent game.11/09/04Rare Trick
Get the other Holiday Blockbusters first11/10/04rockfresh126
A Lot of Hype makes Halo 2 become an upgraded Halo rather than a whole new game11/10/04Sonic4
A great game with few flaws.11/11/04SpiralSage
You say goodbye. I say Halo.11/11/04Spirit of the3rdkey
What the hell happend??11/11/04TheEvilZombie1
The best in the trilogy04/14/08therater13
An overrated disappointment.11/11/04Wewt Wewt
Arguably the Best Console FPS Ever...11/11/04x Asad x
Xbox will never be the same...11/11/04xboarthefighterx
We Have Only Just Begun11/10/04Xenogears Id
Perhaps the greatest game for understanding crucial "Improvement" mistakes.05/04/11Zell98
All the hype and so much more11/10/04Zerox12

Got Your Own Opinion?

Submit a review and let your voice be heard.