Detailed Reviews

Review TitlePostedAuthorRating
A Vast World only Destroys Itself, but Everything Else is Good10/01/079NineBreaker9
The best game I have ever played.03/27/06AmericanLink
If up is down and black is white, then fun is Oblivion!11/04/09CapnWellpoint
Not exactly a stellar RPG and a lukewarm action/adventure06/26/07Edward_R_Murrow
Despite destroying its roots, Oblivion manages to become an okay experience... if you're new to the series.06/28/07elsquanto
Have 300 hours to spare?07/06/07mashpotatoking
My, What a Big World You Have...05/10/07aubradley84
A great WRPG, better than Morrowind in some ways08/06/07CardigansFan
Depth and detail lost, but still worth playing.02/07/08Crofty
A masterpiece worthy of the Elder Scrolls name01/05/07dws90
Throw Your Mind Into Oblivion05/04/06Enders Shadow86
Greatest mind-wrapper I ever played.10/27/09Eternal_Warlord
Certainly flawed, but amazingly addictive.11/22/06EvilTrash
A great game, but playing it again makes me see the flaws.10/09/08Exodist
Who siad games can't be perfect?09/07/07Faded_Dust
Awesome isn't the right word, but its the first that comes to mind06/19/08Fargus64
The One and Only... It is Oblivion08/21/06foshkey
Into the jaws of Oblivion05/08/06Galactus21
A Different Person in a Different World02/12/07horror_spooky
Find him... and close shut the jaws of Oblivion.08/31/07INoble
The vast world offers unparalleled freedom06/11/08kennykaos317
Good enough to rival almost any RPG game08/31/11lighty691
Incredible at first, but impossible to repeat.08/09/07Longsword24
Oblivion. A great game.12/08/08LWcaretaker
Say welcome to your parallel life01/02/07MarkusIII
Oblivion has broken my Golden Rule; this is the one game that warrants a full score.12/03/07Me_Myself
Sixteen Square miles to save08/22/06Npeaen
One of the greatest western RPGs of all time08/19/07Osafune2
Close Shut the Gates of Oblivion04/03/06Ryan Gillam
The game of all games! The next game of the year!04/03/06SilverLord
Does it live up to the hype?02/02/07Sinroth
Oblivion 4 realz06/06/07TheDarkness654
The quintessential open-ended RPG experience09/24/12TKDBoy1889
Insanely good RPG!!!07/10/07Tomdogg
In the end, it's like a beautifully directed movie full of really, really bad actors.04/27/06velmarg
Oblivious to the Obvious Obstinant Ostricization that Occurs with Oblivion; Ignorance is Bliss03/29/06Vespa
One of the best games on the 36008/08/07wolverinefan
Enter the Realm of Oblivion!11/08/06xXJade_DragonxX

Full Reviews

Review TitlePostedAuthorRating
Wow! And to think I thought it wouldn't live up to Morrowind...04/21/06Bect
Into Oblivion and Back! An all around great game!11/12/07bigtmor6
Farewell life, hello Oblivion.03/27/06Brad Da Man
If this is a good game, then I worry about the future of gaming in general.03/06/09Calamity
A Review of Elder Scrolls IV: Oblivion02/19/08Chosen2
Instant Classic09/04/07Chronic_Apathy
Excellence in Gaming08/13/08DandyQuackShot
See one place, see them all.05/07/06DemoSquared
A bound forward from Bethesda from great to nigh flawless.03/24/06Evil Monkey X
The most immersive game ever made! (Includes Big Words)04/24/06gamepolice
One of the best RPG's I have ever played04/18/06Golden_ArcV2
Oblivion is a good game, but frustrating problems abound.10/08/07GoldStatue
Good but not great04/11/06haeairnoens
Size Isn't Everything09/05/08Hurgle77
Epic? Not really, but a good game nonetheless10/02/08ImperialSchwann
Beyond my lofty expectations.03/24/06Isentaur
Welcome to the next generation.09/08/08james2
Unbiased View: Amazing Game, even with a few glitches...03/28/06Lancerboy23
I Thought it was a Pretty Cool Game06/29/06Liu Domi
Xbox 360's Savior07/10/06lone_banana
As someone who wasn't a Morrowind fan, I still think this game is amazing!03/27/06MasterShake21
One of the Best RPGs Ever!03/24/06mkbk
Elder Scrolls IV is what they made it to be, amazing03/24/06Mooytheman
A great game of (almost) endless fun01/03/08NickyGee
A fantastic RPG that will keep you busy for a long time.07/09/08ninjacow22
If you could have one game for the 360, this would be it.04/05/06NWalterstorf
Elder Scrolls to a New Level06/03/08Oni Chikara
A Review coming from someone who usually hates all RPGs.05/21/06pyroman93
The Greatest Game I Have Ever Played03/27/06Scared89
Simply Amazing!07/10/06Shadow.
All the things you loved about Morrowind beefed up for the Xbox 360.05/31/06shockwave41
Lock the door, turn off the phone. You are in Oblivion now.11/02/09Solusx2
Oblivion, a great game, but not perfect.01/03/08starjackerseth
The Elder Scrolls IV is simply amazing. AMAZING!03/24/06Teh_Eliteness
Close shut the jaws of oblivion, and in turn give up your life as you know it.06/12/06treasonous
After all the hype, itís just a mediocre game03/24/06Umbra0
ESIV or just another adventure game?05/23/06Venomous_Elf
Didn't Live Up To the Hype...04/07/06witelightnin
Great, but could've been better...07/10/06XelhosTallyn
I'll just play for a little longer...03/25/09xFactor101x
An awesome RPG if not the best11/14/07XShadowStrike99
Dumbed down Morrowind04/19/06Zarquon_42

Quick Reviews

Review TitlePostedAuthorRating
Not That Good05/01/06x17x2xwildx
One of the best games of all time.01/26/09anonymous46773
Explore, Barter, and Close Shut the Jaws of Oblivion!10/12/07ArkfellerKonan
Simply Amazing....One of the best RPG's every created....03/24/06bloodhawk1234
Final Fantasy what? Oblivion defines RPG03/27/06bluebrad1974
Wow, what a game.03/24/06bradonius
The best xbox 360 game to date01/03/08Cj_will_win
Bethesda creates a new chapter of their Elder Scrolls Sage and it meets expectations07/08/08DarthRLink
A great game with deep gameplay and few flaws.05/05/08Death_Elf
A truly wonderful gaming experience03/24/06Disrespected
Quite Possibly the best RPG, or game I have ever played.03/24/06dreamcastrocks4
A must have RPG, whether you're an expert or a beginner.03/29/06Drunky
While Oblivion EASILY gets a 10/10, something still feels "missing."03/24/06Dude Love Fan
Oblivion: Awesome, but not perfect...11/15/07electric_emu
This game will suck you in, and never let go.08/18/08fillup0
It was great but um... meh...04/07/08Henoth
"Find Him and Close Shut . . the Jaws . . . of Oblivion."11/05/08JagDogger2525
One of the best games in the last 10 years !07/07/09kaimargonar12
Unbelievable just doesnt quite put it.08/04/08kkkkjq
Four Words For Elder Scrolls 4: Game of the Year03/24/06link02129
Awesome Game04/07/08LoNesTaro1
Oblivion: Up to My standards, but to yours?06/23/08maleman24
Very Good Game. But Flaws Are Apparent03/29/06mikeranus
A Great RPG That Ruined RPGs (a review on specific content)05/01/06pornstar_jc
Amazing Game with a Few Serious Flaws03/24/06richy340
Too much here to be ignored!03/24/06rocksterL
A stunningly beautiful disappointment03/01/10Sunsetspawn
Absolutely Phenomenal, A must play for anybody08/31/09TBurnerx
The gates have opened.03/24/06tcaz
Fantastic in it's own way, but fell short of expectations.01/22/08toriannesinger
Extremely fun and innovative rpg.03/24/06VoodooDog

Got Your Own Opinion?

Submit a review and let your voice be heard.