Detailed Reviews

Review TitlePostedAuthorRating
Even a diamond has a few flaws...03/03/09Bremen
I gave this a 9 at first....04/15/09dragon0085
The Last Hope, But Not The Best One03/04/09Mwulf
A Dimmed Star in an Ocean of Cliches03/13/09SensibleParadox
Star Ocean 4: Maybe too much hope.03/19/0982xeno
Okay, I was wrong. Star Ocean 2 is no longer the best Action-RPG, this is it. Star Ocean 4 despite it's flaws, combines the best of both worlds.04/01/09Calamity
In the vast expanse of space, something beyond our comprehension watches and waits.03/06/09cautionarysong
Square-Enix's last hope for RPGs on the 360?03/04/09Crudmonk
The first game, chronologically, in the Star Ocean universe. If you are a fan of JRPG's, then you should play this game.05/22/12Demigod_Tyek
A tired formula run through the gamut for the umpteenth time, there is little in Star Ocean: The Last Hope that will have you hoping for more.03/30/09HailToTheGun
Moments of brilliance overcome several flaws03/31/09jasten
The Last hope is an addicting game due to its long replay value and amazing battle system03/09/09Kayos90
A bit of a failure03/16/09Meisterblade
Fantastic addition to the series with a few flaws...03/31/09mikeyc42087
I'm surprised at how much I enjoyed it; large amounts of character interaction and unbelievably fun combat carry this game to the stars05/25/12nintendosega
Set your sights into the vast Star Ocean03/17/09RobertoSnowager
One of the best next-gen jRPGs. Imagine a Japanese Too Human. But good.03/15/10TheGrandFinale
Looking to the vast Star Ocean03/06/09Torisuna

Got Your Own Opinion?

Submit a review and let your voice be heard.