How do i save in story mode?

  1. When I was finished playing half of the game i qut but then started playing again it restarted me all the way t the beginning!!! WHY IS THAT??

    User Info: gamefan117

    gamefan117 - 5 years ago
  2. Clarification Request::
    Then why does it say that if you quit now, you may lose unsaved data?

    User Info: ladybird6

    ladybird6 - 5 years ago

Top Voted Answer

  1. It autosaves after each fight (let the cutscene after the fight start).
    Just to be safe, quit to the main menu when you are able, before shutting down. It should autosave no matter what, but I never saw the autosave icon during story mode. For all we know, it could save after the last hit in a fight, or at the beginning of the next one, or at the 1:30 mark of a 3:00 cutscene.

    User Info: judgie375

    judgie375 - 5 years ago 1 0

Answers

  1. there must be a game glitch because quiting is the only way to save. I got to a fight, quit, then reloaded later and it was at the cut-scene before the match

    User Info: kliss_attack

    kliss_attack - 5 years ago 0 0
  2. Auto-save and you can continue after you have fought a battle.

    User Info: fuadsaleem

    fuadsaleem - 5 years ago 0 0
  3. It's always on auto save

    User Info: lilweezer

    lilweezer - 5 years ago 0 1
  4. Make sure you have enough room on your drive for the autosaves. It is also possible that you accidentally powered down during an autosave, which can cause problems with save files.

    User Info: msudude211

    msudude211 - 5 years ago 0 0
  5. It's always on auto save

    User Info: MR_HITMAN22

    MR_HITMAN22 - 5 years ago 0 2
  6. It autosaves after each fight. Make sure you have enough space on your drives for the saves.

    User Info: SnakeBytes

    SnakeBytes - 5 years ago 0 0
  7. You probably turned off your consul wen it was saving and you cant save it again because its corrupt sorry!

    User Info: firefight007

    firefight007 - 5 years ago 0 0
  8. Maybe you know this by now, but you NEVER turn off the console while in the middle of the game. It's prone to corrupt or not save where you are. The game saves after every fight.

    User Info: Hellsing4682

    Hellsing4682 - 5 years ago 0 0
  9. It automatically saves the game for you, if you shut off the console or go back to the dashboard, then you will lose or corrupt your current story mode data and you might have to restart.

    User Info: timo4142

    timo4142 - 4 years ago 0 0

This question has been successfully answered and closed.