Detailed Reviews

Review Title Posted Author Rating
A + … Beautiful. 12/15/02 !.ACA.!
An unforgettable experience with lots of personality 04/05/10 ABlaster
A Boy and His Blitzball 12/29/01 Alex_
Tidus's story is one you will never forget. 10/10/06 Archmonk Iga
Finally a Fantasy that Disappoints... 03/20/06 Ashley Winchester
Mom and Dad got me this for Christmas. Couldn't they have just killed me instead? 06/16/03 Cyril
Tidus was right: this is his story, not a history 02/02/10 DDJ
The fall of a videogame god, and a severely weak point in the PS2 lineup 10/13/02 EOrizzonte
Game of the Decade? Seriously? ...I can't look at you right now, Gamefaqs. 11/30/10 Etrurianmage
"Hey, look, Tidus! The world is about to end!!... Tidus? Why are you smiling?" 01/29/08 MazroKing
A Beautiful, Masterful, Underrated RPG. 04/16/07 _Spin_Cycle_
Just pretend this game doesn't exist. You'll thank yourself for it. 08/15/13 Allidoisreview
Is it a dream or isnt it? A great game though. 06/15/04 Alucard517
A Remarkable RPG Worthy of Playing 03/14/04 Archangel Tyrael
This is my story... of their story 10/16/07 Arkrex
Squaresoft'ts triumphant debut in the next wave of consoles... 05/28/04 Auron255
Final Fantasy X is the first RPG to premiere on the PS2, and will remain the best 03/16/05 banned for reviewing
Not too hot, not too cold-- it's juuuust right. 01/06/02 BBigwig
No matter what hardware, Square sets the RPG benchmark once more for PS2. 04/07/05 BigCj34
Near Perfection, But Not Quite Reaching The Lofty Heights Set By Previous Games 08/28/03 Bobo The Clown
Definitely a Final Fantasy to fantasize about 11/03/08 bover_87
Excellent game, but still a poor Final Fantasy. 01/31/04 Braben
A fair, accurate evaluation 12/17/03 Brandon O
Making a case for linearity, Final Fantasy X tells a gripping tale set in a compelling world despite its limitations 05/31/11 c_rake
Despite the reinvention of so many facets of the game some things, it seems, never change. 02/05/02 Carlos McElfish
Squaresoft has been there - and done it. 10/05/02 CChan
Exceeded all my expectations... 08/08/03 Celeborn
A fantastic experience as Final Fantasy hits the PS2! 10/20/02 chandlerbing
Golden wrapping, fine bronze present 01/18/06 chocobo_hero
Shall I compare thee to a masterpiece? 01/13/02 ChronoMantra
My introduction to the Final Fantasy series and to PS2 RPGs was not a disappointment 07/31/06 Computerbug8
A very memorial game, if you're willing to play through the whole story. 11/08/05 DarkendIce
Square surprises with an early Christmas present... and it's the furthest thing from fruitcake. 01/07/02 DConnoy
Final Fantasy X: The first Final Fantasy game on PS2 and it is great! 11/13/06 Default64
Things will never be the same 04/10/03 Denouement
Final Fantasy X is as vivid and amazing as this review! 01/31/03 dirtyhobo
Mmm... sweet, delicious fantasy. 04/06/05 Disco1960
A beautifully illustrated fantasy, only damaged by character development 06/06/11 DistantVoice
Final Fantasy X is one of the few games on the Playstation 2 actually worth the $50, both in time and value. 12/26/01 DJellybean
Final Fantasy X could easily be marked as one of the best games out there! 09/03/02 Dogg
A landmark for storytelling in video games 06/05/06 edwardcc7
Amazing. Simply Amazing. 11/29/03 ehson
I wish all games were this good... 01/22/02 Eternal Jehuty
Excellent story and gameplay held back by a few design issues. 07/13/12 Exodist
It took a year to reach the UK, was it worth it? Oh yes... 06/05/02 falsehead
Although great on it's own merits, Final Fantasy X feels somewhat disappointing as well as revolutionary 11/27/04 Fein
It's Been Three years ... and it's Still the Best Video Game Out There 04/24/04 FuriKuriMan
And the legacy continues 06/14/05 Galactus21
In my beliefs, no game is ever perfect, but FFX sure comes close! 04/10/03 Game Magician
A complex system that is so simple yet so astoundingly innovative that not one person should have a PS2 without 'Final Fantasy X'... 02/09/03 Garbol Shora
Sins of Our Fathers 07/14/03 Genjuro Kibagami
Must-play game, even with its flaws 12/10/05 GerudoPrincess
Final Fantasy on Playstation 2! 12/08/04 god56
What is this I see? 05/16/05 gold21
The Perfect Game. Quite Possibly The Greatest Game Ever Made. 12/06/10 GooberSD
My favorite Final Fantasy game, the one that got me officially obsessed with video games. 01/03/08 gothic_chic
The only Final Fantasy game worth your time. 10/10/05 grasu
The Pinnacle of Next-Gen RPG Gaming. 12/28/01 Grenadier
An epic tale of love, hope, and the liberation of an entire world. 02/17/06 Gumbercules
'...Never forget them' 07/03/04 Halron2
Masterpiece, classic, unforgetable. Call it what you may. 01/26/06 Hyperblade
Beautiful, Beautiful, Square you are geniuses. A MUST Have. 11/08/04 IcEdSpHe12e
A great game overall, but by far the best Final Fantasy, well at least I think not. 01/30/06 Johnny Mercyside
A beautiful RPG worthy of the name: "Final Fantasy" 05/26/04 JohnSPal
It's finally here... the greatest RPG of all time. 01/10/02 joshx42
FFX: The Reason I Bought a PS2 03/15/07 JPtheGreat
A glimpse of the future 02/02/03 Kane
The Pinnacle of Final Fantasy Games. 12/28/01 KasketDarkfyre
The absolute best game of all time 02/22/10 KeyBlade999
FFX: A story to remember 01/05/09 Khmai_Knight88
A decade later, 'Final Fantasy X' leaves its mark 11/29/11 Kimari
Sinful! 02/24/10 KingBroccoli
Final Fantasy X is simply an astounding achievement and is one of the best, if not the best game on the PlayStation 2. 07/25/06 KnightsoftheRound
All that is gold does not glitter; all that does glitter is not gold. 07/16/07 Kotetsu534
(Insert joke about this not being the final game in the series) 07/10/07 Kreskin
Damn good game - not the best but not the worst by far 04/07/06 lady_luck_87
What went wrong? 10/12/02 Lagunathemoron
Truly a cinematic experience, and a great game. 11/09/02 LegendaryFrog
Arguably the best in the series... 06/14/10 lighty691
Not one of my favorite Final Fantasy games, but it's not too bad 03/02/10 LordShibas
Finally, another FF game that will wow your pants off. 07/12/07 Lunadea
The Best RPG on the PS2 12/27/02 MalachiX
One of Square's Finest 07/15/09 mar_50
And next in the lineage of Final Fantasy heroes with odd hair, we have Tidus, a 17 year old who has yet to begin puberty 12/29/01 matt91486
Good. Very Good. Moogle dolls sure are cuddly, though... 12/30/01 MGunnm
Well played, Square-Enix. Well played. 01/19/10 MisterMarioMan
It’s sure to be remembered as one of the Final Fantasy greats. 02/11/04 Mortortex
What an easy game! 03/21/05 Mykas0
You can't fault Squaresoft for false advertisement. 09/10/03 Myzery_Clown
An Underwhelming Experience for Hardcore Fans Only 11/23/09 nash_clovis
"Listen to my story..." 05/02/13 nastynate3118
My favorite Final Fantasy so far: the perfect fusion of compelling gameplay and some of the most memorable characters I've ever encountered 08/13/10 nintendosega
The Final Fantasy PS2 debut is one of the finest RPGs of all time 09/04/07 Osafune2
Perfect for what it was intended to be. 06/22/03 Psycho Penguin
The new medium for literature is by way of video games! 08/08/04 pythias24
This ain't no Final Fnatasy VII... 01/19/03 Random-J
Good, just not great. 01/31/06 Rising_shadow
Another Worthy Entry In the Series 06/02/05 runa216
The Otherworld, Isn't it Wonderful? 09/11/14 saintofanarchy
Different from its predecessors in many ways 07/15/09 ShapeQuest
I love it! 05/19/03 Shinnokxz
Every story must have an ending 11/09/02 Shirow
Your fate is in your hands! 02/28/05 Shivan Reincarnated
Squaresoft, the once proclaimed RPG God, further digs its own grave, with another sub-par entry to the Final Fantasy series. 04/24/04 shneepshnop
Lop-sided 07/26/05 Shotgunnova
Best RPG of a lifetime, totally epic. 01/14/08 ShurikenOfLight
FFX...mixed emotions...we were not looking forward to it...BUT MY GOD!!!! THIS GAME IS AMAZING!!!!!! 08/16/01 sidjtd
The Revolutionary Fantasy. So What's The Problem? 08/08/14 sirloinestake
The Definitive Review 10/19/01 SLASHR4
A good game with bad gameplay... 06/18/03 smallfry645
Turns out most people's final fantasy is getting frisky with college girls, but here's the alternative anyway 01/10/03 Smirnoff
The best new quote ever: "I want to be a Blitzball when I grow up!" 08/30/04 strawhat
Praise be to Yevon. 01/12/03 Tachibana Ukyo
Square once again redefines JRPG. 08/12/09 Tenshi No Shi
Final Fantasy X is, for several reasons, the best Role Playing Game this generation has seen. 07/12/04 The Wise Tonberry
Severely Overrated 12/10/07 TheLastAvatar05
What no gimmick tagline from me? I guess you know what that means, practically the perfect game. 06/28/07 thesampleman
The Master of Grand Illusion. 12/09/04 tollbooth
This is not a game. It's an adventure, an experience 02/21/07 Tricky
Overall Game ( What I Thought ) 05/02/04 ultima777
For better or for worse, Final Fantasy X begins the current trend of voice acting and cinematic presentation in RPGs. 03/30/05 UltimaterializerX
Super spher-ific. 08/31/03 VCBlue
The first Final Fantasy for the Playstation 2. 11/02/02 Version 2
Great on it's own merits 10/18/02 wareagle2k
Beautiful. Simply made to perfection! 09/22/03 XeroXtancy
Squaresoft's newest and improved installment in their biggest series. 12/29/01 Xkefka3X
A great game by square once again 12/24/03 XvSephvX
FFX - a game that shines brighter than the rest. 01/27/02 Yellow Desert Scream
Whoa...Trully Magnificent! 01/11/03 yunasaga
The most cinematic game ever made (and that's both good and bad) 06/09/03 YusakuG
A Fantasy to remember 11/15/04 ZaleIsBackAgain
Final Fantasy X got everything a RPG should have, except one thing.... 11/26/07 Zylo the wolf

Got Your Own Opinion?

Submit a review and let your voice be heard.