Why does everyone hate runaway playstyle ?

• Topic Archived
You're browsing the GameFAQs Message Boards as a guest. Sign Up for free (or Log In if you already have an account) to be able to post messages, change how messages are displayed, and view media in posts.
  1. Boards
  2. Injustice 2
  3. Why does everyone hate runaway playstyle ?

User Info: gatooo

gatooo
2 months ago#1
Hi.

I bought Red hood 3 days ago because I really love this kind of playstyle. Keeping the opponent away, zoning, and then, when he gets to close, running away (or blowing him away), it's really to my liking since I'm not good at being pressured.

But, since I started playing Red Hood, I get A LOT of rage. It's like half of the people I played against are Red Lanterns or something...

I really wonder why ? Ok, this playstyle can be annoying, but only for people who doesn't have any patience. Not everyone has to run straight to the opponent to put pressure on them.

I'm not boasting or anything, I'm not THAT good, I only bought the game like 10 days ago. But come on, before Red Hood, I played with Supergirl and I know for sure that most of the people who rage-mailed me would not be much of a challenge even if I played Supergirl... So, what's the matter ?

User Info: Mega174

Mega174
2 months ago#2
gatooo posted...
Hi.

I bought Red hood 3 days ago because I really love this kind of playstyle. Keeping the opponent away, zoning, and then, when he gets to close, running away (or blowing him away), it's really to my liking since I'm not good at being pressured.

But, since I started playing Red Hood, I get A LOT of rage. It's like half of the people I played against are Red Lanterns or something...

I really wonder why ? Ok, this playstyle can be annoying, but only for people who doesn't have any patience. Not everyone has to run straight to the opponent to put pressure on them.