The AC3 Translation Project

• Topic Archived
You're browsing the GameFAQs Message Boards as a guest. Sign Up for free (or Log In if you already have an account) to be able to post messages, change how messages are displayed, and view media in posts.
  1. Boards
  2. Ace Combat 3: Electrosphere
  3. The AC3 Translation Project

User Info: DragonSpikeXIII

DragonSpikeXIII
8 years ago#1
Hi all,

I'm here to clear a few things up about the rumored AC3 translation project and a couple other things.

First of all, I'm the founder of the AC3 Translation Project, DragonSpikeXIII AKA Night Raven. Together with an electrosphere.info member, Antare, we have the intention of getting not only the game itself translated but also all media related to it (books, booklets, videos, the official website, etc...) completely in English and then in Italian and Portuguese, as I'm a freelance translator myself (unfortunately Japanese isn't one of my languages).

Because no fansubbing group expressed interest in translating our only option was to seek for a professional translator, and for this purpose I've set up a PayPal account, the AC3 Translation Fund: https://www.paypal.com/cgi-bin/webscr?cmd=_s-xclick&hosted_button_id=4283360

There are two topics for the project posted on electrosphere.info. One by me, which is availalbe to any guest or member, and another in the Contributor Forums. Anyone interested in checking the project's progress is free to do so, as it's not a "secret" or "Member's Only" thing, it's by fans and for fans, so no one is left out. I'm also available for any questions you might have.

One of my side-projects related to AC3 is: make an AC3 fansite, which might be the first one here in the West. Planning stage is finished and I've recently begun the Design stage.

AC3 fans can also check my YouTube channel for AC3 media: http://www.youtube.com/user/DragonSpikeXIII