Sworddance question

• Topic Archived
You're browsing the GameFAQs Message Boards as a guest. Sign Up for free (or Log In if you already have an account) to be able to post messages, change how messages are displayed, and view media in posts.
  1. Boards
  2. Dragon Warrior VII
  3. Sworddance question

User Info: ploodie

ploodie
2 years ago#1
yes, I'm a noob - hi!

So, if I understand from what I've read, I fight 55 battles to mature as Warrior, 53 more to mature as Dancer, then 30 more to get back on Warrior… and I learn SwordDance?

And then this is like some big kickass skill that if I learn it on all my characters I can just basically breeze through the game?

Is this actually recommended, then, to teach it to all my characters ASAP?
Oh God, it's me!

User Info: behindtheword

behindtheword
2 years ago#2
You fight 55 straight battles as a Warrior, mature, then switch to Dancer, fight 53 more battles to hit maturity, and you will gain SworDance.

The only time you would need to become a Warrior again, is if you did something like this:

Warrior, 55 battles, matured, switched to Thief on accident, then switched the Dancer, fight 53 battles, because you switched to Thief, the "hybridization element" that links Warrior and Dancer is removed. So to get SworDance, switch to Warrior immediately after hitting level 5 Dancer, the first point where you can gain "mature" status (after those 53 battles), and fight 30 battles for Warrior to become "mature" again. Now you'll get SworDance.

Or maybe you do something like this. Warrior, 55 battles, matured, switch to Thief, hit Job Level 3 (so less than mature, since mature is only accessible from job level 5 and up), then switch to Dancer, hit 53 battles and mature status. Then you'll need to switch back to Warrior, fight 30 more battles for SworDance.