New Contribution Disappeared?

• Topic Archived
You're browsing the GameFAQs Message Boards as a guest. Sign Up for free (or Log In if you already have an account) to be able to post messages, change how messages are displayed, and view media in posts.
  1. Boards
  2. Message Board Help
  3. New Contribution Disappeared?

User Info: Q91

Q91
7 months ago#1
Hello.

I've been using GameFAQs for a couple of years, but I have never registered an account on the website (I am currently a Rank 12 member of the site).

I wanted to contribute to the site and made a small inventory FAQ for the new Wonder Boy 3 remake for the Nintendo Switch. After pressing submit I was sent back to the "Contributor Central - Submit File" page. My Contribution page is also empty, but luckily my document still exist under "Existing Documents".

So, my questions are:
1) Is my FAQ submitted, but I can't see it until it has been reviewed?
2) My user Rank is to low and I am not allowed to submit?
3) I've discovered a bug?
// Q91 /\ KataStrofY /\ Samination \\

User Info: Mookiethebold

Mookiethebold
7 months ago#2
Does it say you have a submission in the queue on this page? - https://www.gamefaqs.com/contribute/contrib_status
get in line

Q91
7 months ago#3
Nope, it only shows "You have no contributions from the last three months."

Q91
7 months ago#4
I tried submitting the same document to the PS4 page aswell, I just get thrown back to the "Contributor Central - Submit File" page there aswell
(message deleted)

User Info: Krystal109

Krystal109
7 months ago#6
Are you hitting Submit File on the Editor page? That doesn't actually submit the file, it takes you to the location where you CAN submit the file.

To officially submit a file, go to this page: https://www.gamefaqs.com/contribute/submit_file
1) Click Submit a New Formatted FAQ
2) Search for the game and the platform