Data save in versus mode

  • Topic Archived
You're browsing the GameFAQs Message Boards as a guest. Sign Up for free (or Log In if you already have an account) to be able to post messages, change how messages are displayed, and view media in posts.
  1. Boards
  2. Advance Wars
  3. Data save in versus mode

User Info: ekamown

ekamown
1 year ago#1
It seems that once you save while playing versus mode, the data will never be removed (it always has option to continue the last save) even after you finish the battle (either win or lose).

As for its sequel (AW2 & AWDS) after you finish VS mode, you're prompted to save and you do, the data will be cleared. But for this game, it's still there.

Is there no way to remove VS save?
Well, then, until we meet again. Or "if we meet again".

User Info: Xenesis Xenon

Xenesis Xenon
1 year ago#2
Nope. There's no way to remove the save in Vs mode outside of clearing the entire game's save data and then never making a save in Vs. mode.
www.warsworldnews.com - Wars World News - The most chilled Advance Wars community on the web.

User Info: ekamown

ekamown
1 year ago#3
What about War Room?
Well, then, until we meet again. Or "if we meet again".

User Info: Xenesis Xenon

Xenesis Xenon
1 year ago#4
War Room and Campaign clear upon completion.
www.warsworldnews.com - Wars World News - The most chilled Advance Wars community on the web.
  1. Boards
  2. Advance Wars
  3. Data save in versus mode

Report Message

Terms of Use Violations:

Etiquette Issues:

Notes (optional; required for "Other"):
Add user to Ignore List after reporting

Topic Sticky

You are not allowed to request a sticky.

  • Topic Archived