What is your World of Warcraft play history?

• Topic Archived
You're browsing the GameFAQs Message Boards as a guest. Sign Up for free (or Log In if you already have an account) to be able to post messages, change how messages are displayed, and view media in posts.
  1. Boards
  2. World of Warcraft
  3. What is your World of Warcraft play history?

User Info: Ogurisama

Ogurisama
4 weeks ago#1
I started around patch 1.3 on my brothers account
Dont remember when I got to 60, but it was before Dungeon set 2 was introduced
Got TBC about 2 weeks after release and got to 67 or 68 before I stopped playing
Got my own account when WotLK was released, and played a bit before stopping for a bit
I started playing again summer 2010 got to 80 and first time I started to raid seriously
Did a midnight release for Cata and got to 85 pretty quickly and played till Dragon Soul
I stopped playing until the release of MoP got to 90 and geared up and after that I stopped till SoO
And since SoO I have been playing
http://cdn-android.apptap.com/img/870/mobi.colortrilogy.bitlink/267135850.png
https://i.chzbgr.com/completestore/12/10/5/uv4r7nGyrE6ylt2lHGWpiQ2.gif

User Info: redundancies

redundancies
4 weeks ago#2
-Started around 2.1.
-Got my first character to 70 and was stuck in Kara until the tail end of the expansion, when I changed to a better progressed guild. This guild wasn't great but did some T5 and early T6 content; we full cleared both tiers after the 3.0 nerfs.
-Got in on the ground floor in Wrath and raided 25m Naxx, then 10m the rest of the way.
-Joined a progression guild and got 8/13 heroic in T11 (still my favorite tier of all time)
-Took T12 off
-Joined back in T13 with a middlecore guild, did normal and some heroics from then until SoO
-Quit raiding for good during SoO and have been a filthy casual ever since

From Wrath onward I've bought each expansion at midnight release. I may be casual now, but I run pretty hardcore for that first week of the expansion.