Is this what this game community has always been like?

• Topic Archived
You're browsing the GameFAQs Message Boards as a guest. Sign Up for free (or Log In if you already have an account) to be able to post messages, change how messages are displayed, and view media in posts.
  1. Boards
  2. Dark Souls
  3. Is this what this game community has always been like?

User Info: Mur96

Mur96
3 months ago#1
I've been playing Dark Souls and Dark Souls 2 for like, two years now. My experience with PvP is not that great but I'm more into Fashion Souls than spinning and winning all the time. I consider myself pretty good at the games, or at least pretty good at PvE in general. That being said, there has always been a general opinion about the community: Its too serious business, too critical with new players, and all that.

I was sure this were just a minority of people in the community. But this video... man.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=3ZGAroxjnqA

He's a streamer. He plays alot of different games, a lot of them he can enjoy... just not this one. And it's not because he's bad at it (he's playing pretty safe for being it's first time). It's because the chat was so f***ing obnoxious about it. A lot of arrogant pricks s***ting at Vinny because "he has to git gud". I get its a meme and all but man, he's a newbie in these kind of games. A lot of people just cannot understand the fact hey had a first run too... its so sad the community is almost half a******s.

User Info: haarlem1982

haarlem1982
3 months ago#2
Lets just say that anybody worth a damn in this community will never use the phrase git gud in a serious manner, that's mostly the cawadoodies that think they get a bigger epeen from beating a game like this.
Listen to Haarlem, he may be a cheeky bastard, but he is full of correct info - Chaon
psn ScrubbyMcCasul

User Info: Daimeion

Daimeion
3 months ago#3