Light and Darkness Dragon Ruling Question

  • Topic Archived
You're browsing the GameFAQs Message Boards as a guest. Sign Up for free (or Log In if you already have an account) to be able to post messages, change how messages are displayed, and view media in posts.
  1. Boards
  2. Yu-Gi-Oh! 5D's World Championship 2011: Over the Nexus
  3. Light and Darkness Dragon Ruling Question

User Info: mariokirbyfox

mariokirbyfox
6 years ago#1
Alright just a quick ruling question that my friend and I were argueing about.

Part of Light and Darkness Dragon's effect is to nuke the field then special summon a monster from grave after it has been "destroyed and sent to the graveyard". Nowhere does it say it needs to be sent from the field, and there is even an old Upper Deck ruling on the wikia saying it gets its effect if destroyed in the hand or deck, such as by Crush Card Virus.

Alright so what happened was I summoned LaDD and my friend chained Solemn Judgment. Solemn says that it negates and destroys the summoned monster, so would LaDD get its effect since it was destroyed? My friend and a few people from our locals insisted it wouldnt since it never hit the field. I tryed to point out to them that it didnt say it had to be destroyed on the field, only destroyed. Do would LaDD get its effect or not?
"Mentally challenged people are a lot better off now than they used to be. Nowadays they can even become politicians." - My Government Teacher

User Info: JL9576

JL9576
6 years ago#2
I'm not sure. Solemn negates its Summon, so it never technically hit the field, but it does say it only needs to be destroyed. However, since it was negated, I'm not sure how that works.
"Stupid sexy Flanders!"

User Info: Nauske

Nauske
6 years ago#3
It only has to be destroyed and sent to the graveyard.
Doesn't matter where it is coming from.
All those that refuse to follow their mind before anything else do not deserve to walk this earth.

User Info: Waluigi1

Waluigi1
6 years ago#4
Yes.
I need a new sig...

User Info: chocolatecereal

chocolatecereal
6 years ago#5
Nauske posted...
It only has to be destroyed and sent to the graveyard.
Doesn't matter where it is coming from.


This.
Answer Me This: "What does the Scouter say about his Power Level?!"
Correct Answers: 8
  1. Boards
  2. Yu-Gi-Oh! 5D's World Championship 2011: Over the Nexus
  3. Light and Darkness Dragon Ruling Question

Report Message

Terms of Use Violations:

Etiquette Issues:

Notes (optional; required for "Other"):
Add user to Ignore List after reporting

Topic Sticky

You are not allowed to request a sticky.

  • Topic Archived