Bahamut Shark OCG idiocy

  • Topic Archived
You're browsing the GameFAQs Message Boards as a guest. Sign Up for free (or Log In if you already have an account) to be able to post messages, change how messages are displayed, and view media in posts.

User Info: TTuvillo

TTuvillo
4 years ago#1
"The effect of "Bahamut Shark" can be activated during the Main Phase 2 after it has attacked."

Apparently, the official OCG ruling.
Dueling Network Administrator
3DS FC: 0516 7371 8875

User Info: Geminia999

Geminia999
4 years ago#2
I still find this hard to believe. Is there any wording in it making it's eff any different than Duality minus attack and special summon?
[::[_]::]Common sense
[+[_]::]just because you can doesn't mean you should

User Info: TTuvillo

TTuvillo
4 years ago#3
Could be in the Japanese text, that our translators didn't catch.
Dueling Network Administrator
3DS FC: 0516 7371 8875

User Info: Sith___Master

Sith___Master
4 years ago#4
There was a topic about this on the other board. Apparently they are changing the rulings in the OCG for effects like that. Not sure if it's just for this card only or for other ones.

http://www.gamefaqs.com/boards/2000398-collectible-card-games-yu-gi-oh/64182839
"And all the wants, And all the needs, All I dont want to need at all."

User Info: ShadowNargacuga

ShadowNargacuga
4 years ago#5
Let's see how it fairs in TCG land.
*Tail Slam*
PSN: ZeroSyndicate

User Info: Sith___Master

Sith___Master
4 years ago#6
Just imagine, monsters like Chaos Sorcerer, BLS, etc. getting their banish effects in MP2 after they attack.
"And all the wants, And all the needs, All I dont want to need at all."

User Info: TTuvillo

TTuvillo
4 years ago#7
It'll be for Shark only.
Dueling Network Administrator
3DS FC: 0516 7371 8875

User Info: Sith___Master

Sith___Master
4 years ago#8
I hope so.
"And all the wants, And all the needs, All I dont want to need at all."
#9
(message deleted)

User Info: korbenic

korbenic
4 years ago#10
According to what I read on a Japanese site a while ago, the text is slightly different than usual. It only says "this card cannot declare an attack this turn", without reference to "the turn you activate this effect". Apparently this makes it part of the ignition effect, rather than a restriction to activating the ignition effect.

That's what I remembered, anyway.
However by that point, you'll have been torn into pieces.

Report Message

Terms of Use Violations:

Etiquette Issues:

Notes (optional; required for "Other"):
Add user to Ignore List after reporting

Topic Sticky

You are not allowed to request a sticky.

  • Topic Archived