Noob Chronicles-Ogres and Chimeras

• Topic Archived
You're browsing the GameFAQs Message Boards as a guest. Sign Up for free (or Log In if you already have an account) to be able to post messages, change how messages are displayed, and view media in posts.
  1. Boards
  2. Dragon's Dogma
  3. Noob Chronicles-Ogres and Chimeras

User Info: NeroDantes

NeroDantes
1 month ago#1
Im very new to the game and started playing heavily this passed week Just arrived a Gran Soren and accepted a ton of missions. One of them was to locate a Grimoire in two bandit infested fort locations.

On my way to Heavenspeak Fort I found an Armored Ogre on the mountain path. I'm running 2 mage pawns, 1 warrior and I'm a Strider. Tips to fight it

-Get on the Ogres back and climb until you get to the nape of the neck and hack away(watch your stamina!).
-Your pawns will automatically start casting damage dealing spells that will render it stunned or docile.
- Be mindful to stay far from the ledge, 2 pawns got knocked off and I left 1 to perish.

After that battle finished I had to go down the mountain to save my other pawn. Suddenly I was ambushed by the Chimera. Tips to fight it

-Get on its back and destroy the tail.
- the chimera tends to collapse on the floor and roll at ties so jump off when this happens
-After the tail is cut go for the Goat head
-After the Goat head focus on the Main head the Lion.

I accidentally stumbled upon this creature and managed to stay alive. Currently Lvl 21, feeling pretty good right now only problem is it was night time when I saved and I'm currently low on health Items >_<
-I used to be excited about DLC's like you, but then I took an arrow to the knee-
PSN: NeroARIDANTES

User Info: Hotel_Security

Hotel_Security
1 month ago#2
One of them was to locate a Grimoire in two bandit infested fort locations.