About save states and multiple characters

• Topic Archived
You're browsing the GameFAQs Message Boards as a guest. Sign Up for free (or Log In if you already have an account) to be able to post messages, change how messages are displayed, and view media in posts.
  1. Boards
  2. Dragon's Crown
  3. About save states and multiple characters

User Info: ninja_noob

ninja_noob
4 weeks ago#1
I'm new to this game and I'm playing on PS3. I'm using the fighter class on normal difficulty and I've got the first six talismans. Though, I find this class a bit boring, so I'd like to start an amazon.

Though, I tried to do it on the same file of the fighter and I found a bit annoying, because they seem to share the same inventory, so I was wondering if it's better to do it on a completely new save file.

Or maybe I'm still not very efficient at managing the inventory, so you could give adiveces so I can keep both chars on the same files?

Thanks for any help.

User Info: zh_jiaming

zh_jiaming
4 weeks ago#2
Nomally it can be good to have all char on the same file. This will allow you to share gear. About 30% of the gear you find is not for your character. This is a good way to get extra gear.

A lot of the armors are shared and same for weapons. Many players keep everything. That might not be a good idea. SELL things so that you have nearly no inventory and you'll be safe. If the equipment is not good enough to immediately jump into your 9 bags its probably a niche item at best.

Until you get familiar with inventory management, the easiest solution is to SELL items.

User Info: Gen2000

Gen2000
4 weeks ago#3
I would keep all characters on the same file. The inventory max is 500 and unless you play all 6 characters to Ultimate/Tower of Mirages endgame you probably won't run into any real inventory management issues anytime soon.