Why even have shields?

• Topic Archived
You're browsing the GameFAQs Message Boards as a guest. Sign Up for free (or Log In if you already have an account) to be able to post messages, change how messages are displayed, and view media in posts.
  1. Boards
  2. Borderlands 2
  3. Why even have shields?

User Info: SyxxPakk6

SyxxPakk6
4 years ago#1
I just started playing a few days ago but annoyed that whenever I play especially online (lvl 25) shields seem completely useless. They go down in 1 shot almost every time. I like challenge but it just seems pointless to even have them.

Is it like this later once you're 50 or is it just because of leveling etc. I have a 22 shield and I'm 25 not like in way behind. Fighting lvl 23-27 enemies.
Gamertag - I S Y X X l | BF3 Battlelog - xI6ISYXXI6Ix
LoL: Trippi | D3: Syxx#1770 | GW2 Trippi / Fistkicks

User Info: Four Skulls

Four Skulls
4 years ago#2
Nope. Even with lvl 50 shields, an enemy can take you down in 3~4 hits in TVHM.

User Info: Shake_Like_E

Shake_Like_E
4 years ago#3
Are you Zero? It seems he takes more damage. With Maya I my shields last several hits.
"If your going to ask someone to save the world, make sure they like it the way it is"
http://www.youtube.com/user/Drakeskull23

User Info: xboxBUNZILLA

xboxBUNZILLA
4 years ago#4
its not so bad once you get to 50... and i loled at your battlelog ...

User Info: GujinKami

GujinKami
4 years ago#5
There are some shields that are initially tanky and give a ton of resist stats (Evolution), shields that give you bullet immunity and absorbsion (Sham) and there are shields that have a recharge delay of >1 seconds (Tediore purples) But if you have The Bee, you should be killing fast enough where your shield isn't a concern.