Where are the third tiers?

  • Topic Archived
You're browsing the GameFAQs Message Boards as a guest. Sign Up for free (or Log In if you already have an account) to be able to post messages, change how messages are displayed, and view media in posts.
  1. Boards
  2. Fire Emblem: Awakening
  3. Where are the third tiers?

User Info: 578t7645uyb5

4 years ago#1
Only briefly playing the GBA Fire Emblems and full-on beating Radiant Dawn, I noticed that RD had third-tiers which I thought was really cool.

But they aren't in this game, I wonder why?
Xenoblade is the spiritual successor of FF12.
999 and Zero Escape both deserve are Visual Novels to DIE for.

User Info: Arrei

4 years ago#2
Because Radiant Dawn didn't have class changing, and was long enough that 40 levels wouldn't be enough.

User Info: MAtt5TER

4 years ago#3
Notice that the traditional S rank weapon rank is gone as well?

Because FE:A2 is coming.
This sentence is as meaningless as you.

User Info: VeonVoid

4 years ago#4
Also the stat cap is higher in Awakening than Radiant Dawn. For example:

Radiant Dawn Trueblade (Max Stats)

HP: 55
Str: 32
Mag: 20
Skl: 40
Spd: 40
Lck: 30
Def : 26
Res: 24

Awakening Swordmaster (Max Stats)

HP: 80
Str: 38
Mag: 34
Skl: 44
Spd: 46
Lck: 45
Def : 33
Res: 38

User Info: Kalanyr

4 years ago#5
The answer is pretty simple.

Lets take the Sword wielders tree as an example.

-> Tier 3 Swordmaster Promote
-> Swordmaster
Myrmidom -> Tier 3 Assassin/Swordmaster Promote
-> Assassin
Thief -> Tier 3 Assassin/Rogue Promote
-> Rogue
-> Tier 3 Rogue

That's 4 extra classes.

For a single class tree it would be 3 extra classes.

And that's assuming the keep the semi-overlapping promotion instead of make the 3rd Tier more specialized (which would result in a truly ridiculous amount of classes).

User Info: Kalanyr

4 years ago#6
Sorry about that mess up there. Its supposed to be a proper tree but apaparently GameFaqs has missed the memo that part of the point of the code tag is to preserve white space as well as be monospaced.
  1. Boards
  2. Fire Emblem: Awakening
  3. Where are the third tiers?

Report Message

Terms of Use Violations:

Etiquette Issues:

Notes (optional; required for "Other"):
Add user to Ignore List after reporting

Topic Sticky

You are not allowed to request a sticky.

  • Topic Archived