Is it too late for me to I get Chrom with Olivia?

• Topic Archived
You're browsing the GameFAQs Message Boards as a guest. Sign Up for free (or Log In if you already have an account) to be able to post messages, change how messages are displayed, and view media in posts.
  1. Boards
  2. Fire Emblem: Awakening
  3. Is it too late for me to I get Chrom with Olivia?

User Info: super-staff

super-staff
3 years ago#1
I started a second playthrough recently for Fire Emblem Awakening. I intended to have Chrom get together with Olivia. However, I got a C support with My Unit and accidentally saved. I already married Sumia, Sully, and Maribelle. Also, I am in chapter 10. Can I still get Chrom with Olivia without having to marry My Unit off? I have a Seed of Trust, so can that help Chrom/Olivia? I've never used that before, though, so I don't know how effective it is.

User Info: Tables

Tables
3 years ago#2
If Chrom has a support with someone he can marry, that trumps marrying Olivia. The only solution is to have Avatar get married first.

A Seed of Trust just gives you one support point. It usually takes 4-6 support points for one support rank, so it's useful, just not really relevant here.
"When playing a game, the goal is to win, but it is the goal that is important, not the winning." -Reiner Knizia

User Info: KuzuryuSubaru

KuzuryuSubaru
3 years ago#3
You will marry Chrom and you will like it.

Also, what Tables said, if you marry off your FeMu beforehand, Chrom cannot forcibly marry you. I recommend Stahl or Lun'Qu, those two are adorable.
They went out of their way to make us pay for features that could have easily been added as a free, offline, inclusive function
-4chan anon on PokeTransfer

User Info: pasabi

pasabi
3 years ago#4